index older add a note diaryland


November 05, 2021 - 9:22 am

weekend plans cancelled

Because everything is always a disappointment and things never go according to plan....

Drywall guy texted me Wednesday night and said he wasn't coming on Thursday. Couldn't come until Monday now. My weekend plans are ruined.
Tuesday I started working on doors and trim. I got the closet, 2 bedroom, office and 2 bathroom done, along with the rest of the baseboards all before I had to pickup the girls. Then I started on J's door before I went to class. I just had that same one lady. She shows up 10 minutes late. Just as I start to think I can leave early- BAM disappointment. Then finished and reinstalled her door plus painted the shelf in the hallway closet before bed. Wednesday I finished the front door and C's before I had the first school pickup. I was feeling pretty good and accomplished. I also touched up the ceiling spots in the hall and painted the ceiling inside the pantry. I'll still need to sand and paint the pantry shelves, and maybe I'll do the shelves in the linen closet (eventually), but I've run out of things to paint for now!
I also had class x3 on wednesday. I had 3 online, then one lady at Oro who only lasted 2 songs. Then nobody in kickboxing so I got to leave early at least because I had a car. Then I came home and took a shower. By then I was feeling defeated so I just said eff it and went to bed by like 7:30. My delivery date got pushed out too. It just was a stressful week. I'm doing a gratitude challenge and day 3 was "what made you laugh today". I didn't laugh at all day 3 or 4. Today I did though.
Supposed to have a foot dr appt today. Kind of a waste of time but eh whatever. It's not like I'm paying. I also have a meeting to plan for Sunday and a pool to clean.
I hope by my next update that this dang room is finished. Running out of time

previous - next


I'm right on top of that rose! - December 16, 2021
walking to the vet - December 03, 2021
one day to December - November 30, 2021
surprise revealed - November 20, 2021
progress - November 12, 2021