index older add a note diaryland


November 20, 2021 - 6:04 am

surprise revealed

Ended up painting the office on Saturday/Sunday. Saturday I got so angry at Jay. The tiny shelves I got for the laundry room came and cadence mentioned it to him on one of his trips in/out of the house so I showed him and explained what I'd like to use them for and he flipped out. Like a Jekyll/Hyde moment. He yelled, overreacted and belittled me. Well fuck that. I'm not putting up with that. So Saturday I started hanging pictures myself because it was clear that nobody else was going to help me. I did 4 in the living room and 6 in the den. Then it was off to paint the office because after having so much to do constantly, having nothing to do was freaking me out. The office took way longer than that I had though. I figured I could get it done in a day, but having to work around moving furniture and wheels and then molding (I did no taping, except around the closet), it was definitely harder.
Sunday morning, moved the desk out and dismounted the tv and got that area ready for paint so after I got back from class, I could get started. Painting above the cabinets was such a pain! Then I textured the walls that were patched. I finished after dinner. And that was my weekend.
Monday I got up for class, but nobody was on! Ever since the time changed (but not here) my class seemed to had disappeared. So I made the girls' lunches and started cleaning the house. After dropoff, I spent all day cleaning. Got most of it done before pickup. I didn't finish in the bedroom because I still needed to hang the shelves in there.
Tuesday I fixed the Wii so it worked with the tv. One of the wires in the wall wasn't connected to the wall plate. I also got everything except the printer and the air compressor out of the den! I did all the returns for home depot. I mailed our veterans birthday cards. I got another picture hung. I tried to hang the last one but failed. I also tried to do the shelves but also failed. Of course I had the one lady in class on Tuesday.
When I got home from class, the shelves and picture were hung. Mind you, I haven't spoken to Jay since Saturday at this point.
Wednesday up for class and it was just sam and I but it was a good class. I finished cleaning the bedroom since the shelves were up. Class at Oro- nobody was there. I guess I scared the other lady off from last week! Early dismissal, quick trip to walmart to buy a birthday present.
Started talking to jay only out of necessity at this point. Ended up selling the couch we bought a month ago for twice what we paid for it! No one in class again. Got the mantle and hung it up. It looks good!
Thursday my car came! It got delivered around 9:30 so I spent a few hours playing with that, getting all the settings adjusted. Then I spent some time going over yoga because I decided to sub a class tonight- my first yoga class! It went well I think. I want to be able to talk it through and not demo the whole class, be able to walk around the room. I'll get there i guess, if I keep at it. Also spent the day getting organized with troops and fall product pickups.
Friday- finally the day has arrived and the secret is revealed. Dropped one off at school. MIL got in around 11am. Surprised one child- she was so happy with tears of joy. I tried to find something to do because I can't sit still so I ended up tidying J's room because it always looks like a tornado went through there. Then she came home from school and we surprised her too. Same reaction. Hugs, smiles ,confusion, tears.
Went out to Chompies for dinner for Jay's birthday. He says it is just another day- did a bunch of work- but we got him a couple presents and we brought home cake to eat after dinner.
Today is going to be chaos- bring it on! Dropping them off at the holiday bazaar for 9:30, coming home to wait for my truck, they are getting dropped off by Donna who is coming over to help sort. Sam said she'd come too. I'm sure Jay will be working. I have troops coming at 4 through 8. 6/hour. I should get through about 18 today.
9am is also cookie booth round 2. I love the chaos. I need to be busy and have things to do otherwise I go crazy.
I have ONE troop that hasn't scheduled a time. I've contacted them every way except carrier pigeon at this point. Nothing! I don't know what to do. I'm gonna leave their order in the front courtyard at this point!

So besides from fixing the door to the garage and the floor/trim in the den, the house is done. We may/may not do anything around the fireplace. We are going to put the three in the living room this year because if we put it in the den, that room will never get finished. By the time I take the tree down, then it gets filled with cookies! It should look nice next to the fireplace.

previous - next


christmas - December 26, 2021
countdown to christmas - December 21, 2021
I'm right on top of that rose! - December 16, 2021
walking to the vet - December 03, 2021
one day to December - November 30, 2021