index older add a note diaryland


November 12, 2021 - 11:02 am

progress

Friday was the first day of session 3 of ice skating. They are on the other rink so it's a little weird. Saturday since I didn't have much to do, I took the girls to the farmers market to purchase items to cook for their badge and the library. Then I helped out at a recruitment event, and spent the rest of the afternoon working on meeting plans and straightening up.
Saturday night was good. We watched one of the scary movies and something else. Didn't really watch, kinda zoned out. Finished what was in the house. Walked to the other little library. Walked over 3 miles. Got to go in the hot tub.
Sunday class was definitely a struggle. I just had that girl again. She has no idea. It kinda cracks me up. Then I laid down for a little while in the afternoon before the meeting.
Saturday night I got a message from one of the moms saying they weren't going to return. It's this whole big misunderstanding from another parent about RSVPing for events. I was completely taken by surprise by her message and it weighed on my heart. So sunday's meeting I had 2 juniors and we planned out meetings they are going to lead, so not a super fun meeting for them but it was productive, and I had 2 seniors who spent the time cooking.
Monday, Paco came. He didn't get here until 8 and left by 11:30. We waited all these weeks for 3 hours of work. I did NOT get up for class. I even went to bed around 9 but I just needed more sleep.
Tuesday, after I dropped the girls off it was a mad dash to paint. Painted the one wall in the den, painted the living room. Tried to get the baseboards installed before pickup so I'd be able to touch them up on Wednesday. I was exhausted. I barely had time to eat or pee. Did manage to get free kona ice as ortho patient appreciation though! Then I had class. I wished so hard for no one to show up but it didn't work. Then I had to go to the food store to purchase items for thanksgiving baskets that other families were supposed to contribute but never bothered to drop them off (so nice) then I had to go to my leader's meeting. I got there at 7! Then after we had cookie training so it was after 9 when I got home. I shoved some food in my face and then scrubbed the floor and tried to clean up a little bit, do the dishes. It was another late night.
Which means I wasn't getting up on Wednesday for class either- UGH. Dropped off the girls, did more painting, went to class. I had 2 and they were amazing rockstars at Oro! I would have loved the extra time, but after class I just felt GOOD. That warms my heart, this is why I love doing this, feeling. I haven't had a really good class in a while. Then home, more paint touch up, then pick up one. Then home, then more paint touch up. Jay ended up getting the other one because he was out with the car so I was focusing on getting things done. Then off to kickboxing class (no one again) but I left at 6:17pm, and more trim install. Had such an issue with the patio door. I had the left and top up and then when I went to line up the right, it didn't work but I didn't have a chance to really look into how to fix it. Then jay comes along and rips down the top on me. I was so pissed. Then he tells me to install the right and cut the top. So I put the right on and it's way taller than the left. So then he says to cut the right and then cut the top. Which I did because I listen to people and then it was all messed up and then the right was WAY too short so I shoved another piece of trim in there to rig it. It's not noticeable unless you are looking for it, but if he just let me do it the way that I wanted to, I'm sure it would have been fine! I got frustrated, needless to say. I was busting my ass for 3 days straight and I was tired. We did get the TV hung (thanks neighbor) and the room was mostly done.
Thursday the parade was cancelled. I wanted to get the rest of the touch-ups done, the floor scrubbed and pictures hung before PT at 2. Well I got the painting done and I finally showered! Scrubbed the floor after PT. It took me 2 hours! Got 0 pictures hung. Then we did watch a movie on the new TV and then I was up late washing dishes, folding laundry, picking up, meal planning, making a shopping list, etc etc.
However, It feels like things are finally close to being finished and falling into place.
Today the girls are off from school so I got up early and went food shopping. I cleaned out the paint brushes. I changed the fish water. I shoved some more construction debris in the garbage can (should be the last week except for the fireplace remains).
I need to clean the house. Originally I was thinking Monday while the girls were at school & paint the office Tuesday so that we can spend time together, but now I'm thinking I should paint before I clean. Still haven't told them that grandma was coming on Friday. It almost slipped a few times.
J has her friend over this morning. One that I actually like! They went to the park for a bit. Better than sitting around on a screen.

Fidget isn't doing too great. He's side swimming and looks swollen on one side. I'm worried about him. I did change his water this morning. His color has been super bright since we've been doing the aquarium salt,but I don't know how long he will last.

previous - next


countdown to christmas - December 21, 2021
I'm right on top of that rose! - December 16, 2021
walking to the vet - December 03, 2021
one day to December - November 30, 2021
surprise revealed - November 20, 2021