index older add a note diaryland


November 01, 2021 - 10:41 am

-

Troop meeting went pretty good. Was missing 2, but one I knew about. The older girls made fortune cookies. The younger girls worked on their GS way badges, made boo bags and birthday cards for a Chandler veteran who is turning 100. I then stayed up WAY too late trying to get myself caught up and organized with RSVP's etc. It was after 12 before I went to bed and then I couldn't fall asleep. So when Monday morning came around, I said NOPE to class.
Tuesday I had just one. She was late too and I was hoping I'd be able to leave early. Ugh. Wednesday, just one lady online, no one for Pound and no one for Kickboxing. I did some yoga waiting for my ride to pick me. up. At least that was the last Wednesday ice skating. So in all the classes I had Sunday-Wednesday, I had 1 virtual and 1 in person. It's a little annoying to have to prepare and drive there, but I still get paid, so it's worth it.
Ended up not touching any of the walls for sanding. I did touch up the ceiling in the den- those ceiling/wall joints are perfect. Made halloween cookies- did pumpkins instead of ghosts this year. We got pumpkins to carve, and we got flu shots on Friday. Ended up deciding to have someone come in and finish the drywall. They are coming on Thursday and said it will take a day. Even if it's 2, I can paint and do the trim Saturday. Got the new TV and mount so we can get those up and the fireplace in. Then all we'd have to do would be to figure out what we are doing around the fireplace, if anything. They are also going to fix the wall in the den so I'll be able to pain that one too. Still haven't decided on flooring in there yet. I have extra paint from the bedroom so I might repaint the office the same color. to use it up. It would be the oldest room not painted since the girls' rooms have been done and the bathrooms were also redone. It could use a fresh coat, that's for sure.
Thursday was our anniversary. I cleaned most of the day. We went to Angry Crab. I got shrimp. I really haven't eaten much seafood in months. It was ok but my stomach was bothering me the next day. Very low-key- no cards no presents.
This weekend was a little lame. I was trying to find stuff for us to do but didn't really see anything. Friday I spent almost the entire morning cleaning just the 3 rooms I had left. J carved her pumpkin after school. Saturday it was nice out. I read a book in the backyard. The girls were outside for a little bit too.
Halloween- I had class in the morning. One girl. j was supposed to go out with her friend- they coordinated costumes- Daphne and Vilma. Well her "friend" changed her costume the day before so I told her that we will just trick or treat around here. This girl has disappointed her numerous times. I don't know what power she has over her, but she has alienated her from the rest of her friends too and I don't like it. C went out with two of her friends. It was the first time they did stuff separate. So J & I went trick or treating and I got a bucket of candy. She still had fun, even if it was just with mom and dad.
Today I'm working on social media posts and eating halloween candy. It was a struggle to get up. I had one person in class, rando- and then with 2 songs to go, the computer just shut off. So I guess I was done!
Jay is leaving for Sema but just until Wednesday. I can handle it.

previous - next


walking to the vet - December 03, 2021
one day to December - November 30, 2021
surprise revealed - November 20, 2021
progress - November 12, 2021
weekend plans cancelled - November 05, 2021