index older add a note diaryland


November 30, 2021 - 9:37 am

one day to December

well the MIL has come and gone.
Fall Product pickup chaos was just what I needed. However, having help was challenging for me. First off, my delivery was short about 40 pieces. Then we had ALL the orders separated by 3 but my counts were still off. Troops started coming around 4pm. Normally, errors correct themselves as they get picked up and recounted. I had 18 troops come and fixed a few, but still short. So I recounted all of the sunday pickups and still short. I counted some orders at least 5 times. By 9pm I was so upset and frustrated that I went to bed.
Sunday I had everyone but 1 girl and 1 troop come before I had to leave for class.
Class was good- I had 2 (not the usual girl) but there were some little kids in the room so I had to find the parent and then I was all flustered and forgot to check myself in. I also didn't eat and I was starving! Troop meeting too- Had 7 girls. The 2 juniors led the 2 daisy, the brownie did her own thing and my 2 seniors were watching some videos.
I feel like my troop is falling apart this year and it is so frustrating. With so few girls, it's hard to really get a good experience.
We did stuffed peppers with chili for dinner. It was just a crazy busy weekend.
Monday I had class and then took the girls to school. Ran errands with MIL dropping off candy and parts. Then I had the two SU orders get picked up, then time to get the girls. We got free school lunch "thanksgiving appetizers" and then we went to the movies to see Ghostbusters! It was really good. Tacos were on the menu but J was the only one who ended up eating anything.
Tuesday school again. Then I had to go to the council warehouse to get my orders squared away, plus I picked up some extra items that we sold. Then I don't know what I did the rest of the day. Jay cooked dinner- tacos again- and I went to class. I ate when I got home. That lady Mira again. She's ok. She said that she was sad I wouldn't be there the next two weeks but I just don't like that particular format.
Wednesday I called J out of school and they hung out in the morning while I went to work. I had 2 in class, the one lady from 2 weeks ago, and a friend she brought. Then we went to As You Wish to paint pottery. I did my tree. We were there for like 2 hours. No class Wed night. Wonder how much longer they will pay me to keep that class since I only had one person ever! I think we watched the 10 rings movie Wednesday night. It was a good movie.
Thursday was turkey day! Put the parade on, made a pie, we all kinda helped with dinner, ate at 3. Nothing exciting. Broke my new cup :facepalm: I was so annoyed! And no stores were open to do some shopping
Friday I didn't get up early. It just didn't feel like black friday. Everybody does online now and that's just not fun. We did a few stores- Lowes, Michaels, DSW, JCP, BBB, Costco, and Walmart.
J started cleaning because she wanted to decorate. She did her room, the living room, most of the den, and the bathroom. I did the kitchen, bedroom, other bathroom and dining room. I gave her the tree to work on while I cleaned and she did the entire thing by herself. But trying to clean while putting stuff away and taking stuff out was stressing me out. House needs to be cleaned first. I was cleaning until like 8pm and then didn't even eat dinner.
Also my foot was completely numb by the time we got back from costco so I was grumpy.
Saturday I got up early and finished up the kitchen. Then did the outside all before we went horseback riding. Left about 12:20 and got home around 5:30. MIL sat around all day. She didn't want to come. It was just 4 girls from the troop. Oh well- it was really fun.
Ended up picking up pizza so that was an hour ride, plus dropped off some candy deliveries.
Sunday sunday sunday- no class. We went to a meet and got some donuts. We were gone for 2 hours. Then I took them shopping so that MIL could buy christmas presents for girls. Went to Ross, Old Navy and Kohls- and Five Below. Also picked up pottery. We were gone about 2 hours. Then Erik was over getting his candy and we all ended up going to chili's for dinner. Ran into some GS ladies too- LOL.
Monday I made the girls go to school but promised I'd pick them up early. Wrapped presents with MIL and I was figuring out bills and banking stuff. Jay had the car (still can't drive mine), but I did get to drive it to drop it off to get the suspension, alignment and wheels all done. Met him there and then got the girls and home by 2. Ended up going up by Odysea. They had 2 things that sounded interesting- a Ripley's and Surprise Your Eyes art exhibit. They picked the 2nd one. It was cool. You pose by pictures that look 3d, but it was small and expensive. We walked around a little more. Was thinking of doing either the mirror or laser maze but decided against that. C mentioned octane raceway so we went one exit over and checked that out but ultimately decided against that too. The VanGogh exhibit would have been cool if it was open. Ended up going home, cooking dinner and we watched the Pacifier before she was off to the airport.
Today so far I cleaned the fish water, fixed the media center and did the dishes.
I have office papers to go through and things to catch up on.
No class tonight- going to the movies- GS movie night!

previous - next


winter break comes to an end - December 31, 2021
christmas - December 26, 2021
countdown to christmas - December 21, 2021
I'm right on top of that rose! - December 16, 2021
walking to the vet - December 03, 2021