index older add a note diaryland


June 14, 2021 - 12:20 pm

struggling

Got a call back on Saturday. According to DoE, they don't have our information. So it's a he said-she said battle. And the June date got pushed back again, so even if everything gets resolved this month, it's now 6/29 instead of 6/21. I can't stand this!
Dropped the small one off at camp yesterday. She was a bit nervous and sad. I blame covid for keeping us stuck in the house and regressing on socialization and independence. I'm sure she will be fine but it hurt to see her lack of confidence.
Got the palm trees trimmed and finished up the 50 hours on silver. She's 22 shy of 100 so I'm going to try to talk her into putting in a few more hours. And the other one finished all three journeys! It was a kinda busy girl scout week- self-guided. Also had an in-person event! So we dropped off there, and went to Target to do a little shopping to kill time.
Tried a Barre class at eos with V. I didn't love it. I didn't hate it. Still unsure exactly how I felt about it.
Saw fast 7 Friday- one more to go. I had bought tickets for the new one but I think that we are going to go out of town for a couple of days during out very small window of availability so I'm trying to get a refund.
Last night i had a terrible migraine. I think from being in the car for 5 hours. Woke up and still had it. Never a good start to the week. Skipped class. Still don't feel great. Just made lunch and it tasted bad.

everything is a struggle and i constantly hold back tears.

previous - next


Tarsal Tunnel - July 27, 2021
4th grade - July 20, 2021
slow week - July 12, 2021
SENIOR? 3 years went by in a blink! - July 05, 2021
2 week update - June 29, 2021