index older add a note diaryland


July 20, 2021 - 10:31 am

4th grade

Tuesday I had one lady in class (and she's signed up again for tonight). She was a bit late though so I didn't get home until 7:15. Super nice though.
Wednesday I ended up cleaning everything but the kitchen and the floors before we had to leave for camp. Plus I cleaned the pool and the hot tub AND had class with a bunch of people in it! I was a speed demon.
Troop camp:
Left about 3:20 because we were waiting on people. Had to cram the luggage into the cars. We probably couldn't have fit that 14th person! Driving up wasn't bad. Arrived to charge in normal time. Started to drizzle a little as we drove into prescott. Besides Saesha and myself, the girls all got burger king for dinner. That took a while. Hit some traffic and a little wet those last 20 miles. Got to came about 6:15, then check in, drive to our unit, figure out cabins, etc. We didn't do much Wednesday night. Had a campfire with the one other troop in our unit (DBJ). There were 6 girls- they were obnoxious. The girls were wired at bedtime. I stayed with the older girls who were up past midnight telling stories and playing cards. I tried to sleep but it wasn't happening. I found out Thursday morning that Brayleigh was crying for 30 minutes because she missed her family. It was her and her sister's first overnight anywhere. I thought they had done the campout- the one with the lice- but she was 'sick' that day (wonder if she just didn't want to go). We had a busy day ahead of us so we set out on our activities! Breakfast, then some down time. The girls picked gaga ball (since tie dye wasn't setup yet), then hiking, teambuilding games with a parachute and some duckies. Then it started to rain a bit. Ceramics, Lunch, Tie dye during our down time, outdoor cooking (fry bread!), archery (no slingshots), labyrinth (it started raining so we had to do indoor stuff), then dinner and some down time. Brayleigh had 3 or 4 breakdowns during the day and refused to eat. At dinner she was crying, said her stomach hurt. We gave her 2 options- nurse or bathroom. Other nosy leaders were coming over coddling her. She finally said nurse so we had her call her mom (6:15pm) and she said "i'm not coming to get you" and then the power went out in the middle of the phone call. Our evening night hike & campfire got moved indoors so we did some stuff in our cabins. She was fine and she was fine the rest of the trip. Besides from outdoor cooking, she participated in almost everything. I was not going to let her bring down everyone else's fun and Vicky was right there with me! I'm so glad her mom didn't come on this trip. Friday it was pack, clean, trading post, pick up pottery and closing circle. We had some time to chill and we all got a bit teary since this was going to be the last time 3 of the girls would be in our troop since they moved over the summer. We had a few bumps, bangs, cuts and a splinter but everyone seemed to have a good time.
Friday we got home around 1 so we missed free library lunch. Then Brayleigh/Kambryee's dad didn't come until 2:15. All I wanted to do was shower, eat and lay down because I was exhausted and I couldn't do any of those things so I ended up unpacking (so at least I was productive) and vacuumed clifford's car out. Didn't feel like cooking after eating ice cream at 2:30 and ended up going to bed by 8. I needed it.
Saturday it was such a struggle to clean the kitchen. It took me most of the day. I think 11-3? Did some reading.
Sunday we went to Sam's for some school snackies and a few other places on the quest for a lunch box. Found one at Big Lots but the selection was definitely slim. Did my christmas pound class. I only had 2 but I had so much fun that I'm going to have one next week too.
Yesterday class was good, dropoff was INSANE, then dropped the other one off at gokarts.Went to my "primary" so that I could get my foot referral & asked for labs since it's been 4+ years, but since I ate, they couldn't do them. Arrived 20 minutes early with paperwork completed. Waited 30 minutes. 15 minutes later I was out. Was told to come back today in the morning- not quite first thing- for labs. I did school pickup- INSANE and Jay grabbed the other one. Then I was nice and helped him with work stuff after dinner and finished a book I was reading. First day of 4th grade went well!
Today double dropoff- still crazy. Then straight for blood because Arrived at 9- STILL waited 30 minutes. Most chaotic disorganized practice I've ever seen. If I had to pay for insurance, I would be fuming. Supposedly I'll have to go back to discuss lab results. I should have mentioned my hip pain yesterday and I wish my eye dr took our ins because it's now almost 2 years since I've gone. I guess I can discuss at the next visit. Such a waste!
Today I have to catch up on a few things before pickup, plus plan class for this evening.
Tomorrow is half a day but at least no errands to run. I'll probably do pool stuff.

previous - next


more crappy fast food - August 29, 2021
double sleepover - August 19, 2021
sorry I missed last week - August 13, 2021
I don't feel old enough to have a freshman in high school - August 02, 2021
Tarsal Tunnel - July 27, 2021