index older add a note diaryland


July 27, 2021 - 7:56 am

Tarsal Tunnel

That lady didn't come to class so I left at 6:20 and got home early and did the dishes.
Wednesday morning I had 2 in class. Half day wednesday so we got her rubios and then went to Octane early to play some video games. Referral came through so I got an appt for Thursday morning. Glad I cleaned the pool BEFORE I went! In and out within 20 minutes. Ended up with a cortisone shot and my foot taped up. Tarsal Tunnel Syndrome + Plantar Fasciitis. Having to drive all the way to Scottsdale was not fun at all. Friday- everything was wet and rainy. Had class anyway- probably a bad idea. Spent from 10-2:30 cleaning J's room. More driving. We watched black widow-it was good. Wanted to clean the house but that was not happening.
Saturday more rain. We stayed in and did crafts and played games and read.
Sunday more rain. I enjoyed the couple of days of rain. We really needed it and it rarely rains! Took the girls to a free ice skating lesson & exhibition. They had a lot of fun. It was for another Girl Scout's Gold Award. She did a really great job. Did more reading. Cancelled class. A 30 minute trip to pick up a few groceries was so painful. Tape came off today too.
Been trying to rest but it's so hard for me.
Monday I cancelled class too. Ended up cleaning the house and got it done before 2. I had a little help though! Dug out my Doc's and they seem to feel good on my foot. And since I haven't worn them out, there's nothing gross lurking on the bottom so I feel slightly better wearing them in the house. Unfortunately, my 8 eyelets don't fit anymore. Apparently my one foot flattened itself out more to compensate for my leg being longer. I think that's kinda cool. Although it makes my one foot more bigger and then gives me two different types of arches, neither is helpful for finding the right shoe.
I might invest in a new pair of docs. but wondering how much I could really wear them here. Will my feet die of heat?
At least this week there's only one school dropoff/pickup and the other one is home, so less driving.
Today is computer day- I need to go through job emails & do my social media posts. I try and schedule them once a week, but it still takes a while. I'm doing a little better with it but haven't made it a habit yet.
Haven't messed with the DTG lately. Waiting on the cleaning kit to come so I can try and get the blue to unclog. I have "customers" lined up though.
Also need the girls to finish up these badges they started- hopefully this week!

previous - next


dust - September 02, 2021
more crappy fast food - August 29, 2021
double sleepover - August 19, 2021
sorry I missed last week - August 13, 2021
I don't feel old enough to have a freshman in high school - August 02, 2021