index older add a note diaryland


September 02, 2021 - 11:08 am

dust

Can't even tell you what I did on Monday. Drive people around? I think I did some reading.
Tuesday we ripped out the carpeting and one wall in the living room before going to PT. Turns out all the walls were double dry-walled in that room. Smooth piece glued to the original textured piece. So Wednesday we ripped the rest of the walls out. Looks like there was a leak at one point by the window. Drywall looked like possible mold/water damage. Also found more fireplace behind a built out wall. Not sure what we are going to do with the fireplace though. Not putting that crappy wall back.
I had 3 people in circuit class. Doesn't sound like I'll be leaving early anytime soon. I mean I don't really DO anything so it's not hard but it's just not the type of class I like. I clean the kitchen daily because it's always covered in dust. Tile is supposed to start on Monday. I'm so tired of living like this. Cleaned the fish water the other day. Today I have to get to PT in a bit. I spent the morning calling people- rescheduling dentist, scheduling well visit, calling the school, checking in on pottery. Plus trying to get Girl Scout caught up because Fall product is going to start to get busy. I hate not being able to use my computer. I don't have access to everything on this laptop. Did some food shopping this morning. Waiting on fund availability for Cadence's college class credits. We qualify but it took so long to get her registered that it's possible they don't have any funding left.
At least tomorrow there is no school. So no having to get up early (probably will anyway) and no driving all over. I just have the foot dr since my appt got rescheduled. No school Monday and only 1 has school Tuesday. Foot has been feeling ok. Still pain most of the time, but not as high on the pain scale. Been having back and hip pain though!

previous - next


chaos continued - October 18, 2021
fall break - October 10, 2021
covid - October 04, 2021
home renovation continues - September 17, 2021
complaining entry - September 09, 2021