index older add a note diaryland


August 29, 2021 - 5:00 pm

more crappy fast food

I added up that I spent over $120 in the last two weeks on crappy fast food.
On Friday the 20th, the floors got ripped out. So I spent all of friday outside- yardwork, pool, hot tub. It was so loud and dusty and sweaty. We ate del taco for lunch and I picked up more crappy mcdonalds for dinner on my way home from PT.
Saturday, everything was still a disaster. I spent all day cleaning the kitchen. That was all I could manage. Ran a few errands and got paint chips and stuff for the troop meeting (which I did manage to plan- no thanks to my other "leaders")
Sunday we decided on paint and went to purchase. Spent 45 minutes in the Del Taco drive through. I cleaned the bathrooms and then troop meeting at the park. I had 10 girls and we even had a new girl join. We just had some fun.
Covid results- negative for everybody. Ultrasound negative.
PT Tue/Thurs- Painting M-F- Pound M/W. Monday the school called. J fell off the swing and knocked her braces off. After phone calls back and forth with the orthodontist, made an appointment for Friday morning to get them fixed. Nobody at class on Tuesday so I left early. M/F did passport applications for the girls & I mailed mine in as well. On Friday's ortho trip, bottom braces came off! It was nice to leisurely get up since the appt wasn't until 9:20 and only one had school so I got up and took care of the pool before it was blazing hot. It was a pretty hot week- 110's. Tuesday after PT I felt GREAT! Thursday, not so much but when I went in my hips and hamstrings were killing me. I ended up foam rolling when I got home. Tried sneakers on Wednesday just to run to the store. Nope, nope nope.
Still struggling with this dual enrollment application. It shouldn't be this hard! Last night we had a SU trip to FMSC. I had 4 girls with me and one went to an earlier session.
Last week I had noticed the vacuum acting odd. The one hose ripped (maybe from tile pieces?) Got a replacement part. Was warned it wasn't an easy repair. Did it in like 2 hours, but then the vacuum didn't stand up straight so I took it apart again yesterday and now it's all good. Also cleaned the kitchen (again) and the living room. Dust is everywhere all the time and I've been sleeping on the floor for a week and a half. I also spent a few hours yesterday getting the media center up and running since the hard drive died 3(?) weeks ago. It came the other day but I was busy with other stuff.

previous - next


fall break - October 10, 2021
covid - October 04, 2021
home renovation continues - September 17, 2021
complaining entry - September 09, 2021
dust - September 02, 2021