index older add a note diaryland


August 19, 2021 - 11:46 am

double sleepover

It's Thursday? Days are a blur that i mostly spend in the car. Also Rain- lots of rain! I can't remember a summer where it rained so much. I'm grateful, that's for sure. Temps have been super mild!
Friday- got a free haircut for C but she wasn't done in time for pickup so I ran back and then came back for her. Then we drove to scottsdale for free donuts and then stopped by jay's friend and then it was like 7 so we got crappy mcdonalds for dinner.
Saturday started out as a lazy day. I had 4 girls come over for painting for our SU kickoff event but since they weren't mine, I kept my distance and vacuumed the pool. They were out of here by 12. Then somehow I managed to pawn off both girls for sleepovers. One got dropped off at 3 and the other one around 5. So we got buffalo wild wings takeout for dinner and watched a movie, went for a walk and a swim. It wasn't a super late night but I was tired. At least nothing was hurting me for once. We spent some time catching up a bit. We were both feeling a bit ignored and that's fair. I'm trying to put in a bit more effort.
Sunday still woke up early but it was nice that both girls got dropped off so I didn't really have to go anywhere. Burritos for breakfast and I made orange chicken for dinner. Starting to run out of school food! It really helped. I mean I'm still fully stocked on applesauce, but even burritos are getting low.
Monday- did not wake up for class. Did moving of furniture. Had to go for an ultrasound due to dense tissue. Started enrolling for college but needed an ID. Pulled out passports and noticed that the girls' expire next month. Reminded me to get my application in so I went to walgreens for a photo. Also took J for one since we had nothing to do between pickups.
Tuesday- morning errands & early pickups starting at 12 to go to the ortho for braces off/on day. Didn't turn out quite as planned and it was "all my fault". Forced to stop for Sonic on the way home. Moving furniture cooking dinner and going to class. The woman was out of town so I jumped on the rower and left after 20 minutes. We stayed up and watched the rest of a movie and one show on netflix. Haven't watched tv at night in a long time.
Wednesday- crazy day. I did wake up for class and had one new person. Had to leave early to get the girls to school on time so that I could get to PT by 8, then home to clean up dog vomit, call doctors, fill out paperwork & Vicky stopped by with the pottery so I was talking with her for a bit. Then one pickup, a quick covid test (just because), cooking lunch, and then time to pick up the other one, then home, unpack food, and off to ice skating. She moved up to the next level. Then fall training on zoom so I logged in while still in the car and cooked dinner for everyone because I am the queen of multitasking. Then after dinner I just wanted to relax for five minutes but the dishes had to be washed. By 9pm I was so tired I passed out. PT kicked my butt.
By the time I got home from dropoff today the bed was moved off the tile. I helped move the dresser and roll up the carpet. I didn't do much this morning. I did finally figure out this dual enrollment application and completed the first two steps. Now I'm waiting for two people to show up but I really need to get to the pool. I was working on a troop meeting plan. I moved it to this weekend but of course can't have it in the house so we'll use the park. I just want to use the time to focus on creating bonds with the girls. Some of them don't know other girls names. I mean some of these girls have been in the troop 4 years now! It frustrates the hell out of me!

previous - next


covid - October 04, 2021
home renovation continues - September 17, 2021
complaining entry - September 09, 2021
dust - September 02, 2021
more crappy fast food - August 29, 2021