index older add a note diaryland


August 13, 2021 - 12:41 pm

sorry I missed last week

And now it's two weeks later. The double drop off and pickups are a LOT. I feel like I'm in the car ALL DAY LONG. It's 45 minutes in the morning and then MTTh it's about 1:30 in the afternoon. Wednesday is two separate pickups and Friday is only one so it's probably my favorite day.
So far high school is going ok. She seems to like her teachers and her classes. Hasn't really made any friends though. The other one is finishing up week 4 of school today- 6 more weeks until fall break!
It's been a lot of dr appts. I went for my f/u with primary and inquired about something my gyn mentioned so I got an order for more blood. Don't know why they didn't just draw it there like they did last time but oh well. Did blood on Wednesday. Friday was cleaning day. I couldn't finish. My foot hurt so much and then my back was spasming (probably from walking differently) I finished it saturday with NO HELP from anyone.
Then I sat around and read all weekend long. Left to pickup donuts on Sunday morning but that was it.
Cancelled class sunday and monday.
Monday I spent the entire 8-2:45 making pierogi. Tuesday we had someone come look at our AC. $400 for some service, but otherwise he said it's still working well. That was reassuring! I spent some time pulling so many weeds out of the front yard (in the rain) had a leader's meeting after teaching class so I didn't get home until 8:30. Wednesday I had class- certainly not my best. Als went to the podiatrist who gave me a referral for PT and didn't sound very confident that it would help. Also some inserts for my shoes. They are so uncomfortable and I really don't like them. J started ice skating for a 6 week program. Ran into one of my old girl scouts that I hadn't seen in 2 years. Scheduled PT for Thursday. My therapist has treated TTS before and after answering questions and doing some "tests" agrees with the diagnosis. Then for the rest of the day I was getting random pains in my foot and leg. I had two zoom meetings- one for fall product and one for dual enrollment for school.
I feel like I'm never home anymore and when I am, I'm cooking or cleaning. How the hell am I supposed to get a job?
Today I spent most of the morning assembling the fall product packets- almost 400 of them.
Next week I have to go for an US and 2 rounds of PT plus it's braces on/off day, Fall training, skating, oh and all the tile is getting ripped out on Friday.
I'm just frustrated. I feel stuck stuck and extra stuck.I'm not meant to be a stay at home mom. I need a more fulfilling purpose than housework and shuttling children. With my injury, who knows what will become of my fitness pursuit. I cry a lot lately. 41 and I feel like I have nothing to show for it. Jay & I haven't really been speaking to each other in the last 2-3 weeks. Not really sure why. Mostly because one of us is not home I think and then he's always in a bad mood it seems and I'm just exhausted. Physical activity is harder. I don't want to be on my feet and driving isn't exactly comfortable either. I'm going to stick with stretches though because reading about the surgery and recovery time... I don't want to go there. I want PT to work. Sounds like ins will cover 30 visits per injury.
I need to work on the pool a bit today too.
I'm dreading the tile rip out. Moving everything off the tile and then all of the mess...

previous - next


home renovation continues - September 17, 2021
complaining entry - September 09, 2021
dust - September 02, 2021
more crappy fast food - August 29, 2021
double sleepover - August 19, 2021