index older add a note diaryland


July 05, 2021 - 10:07 am

SENIOR? 3 years went by in a blink!

I'm getting stuff done! Been up since 5:15am. Dropped the big one off at the bus stop at 6:30 then home, then dropped the small one off at an engineering morning camp at 8:15 then straight to an x-ray for my foot (I'll get to that), and then home. Already got 3/4 of my monthly spreadsheet updates done & simultaneously taking a gs training. Also trying to clean up/organize my email. Need to leave in about an hour to pick up.
Still have to run to the library (they weren't open yet by the time I was done with my x-ray) and also to costco/sam's.
This past week was another blur. All of a sudden it was friday.
Tuesday I spent half the morning on the phone trying to find out about our money. They said they are sending a 2nd card and opened up a 2nd case. All the months for 1 child were pending 7/2 & 7/5. Then I called the school about azm2 results. They didn't get them yet. Then I got a weird email about selection a SENIOR schedule... man those 3 years really flew by! Then it was off to the doctor for splinter removal.
Wednesday- Morning Pound class, Orthodontist, pick up library kits and then we went to Alamo to see Fast 9 with my gift card. After 2 tickets, 2 drinks, popcorn, and chicken tenders, it only cost $5 so that was pretty good!
Thursday pottery at as you wish with Cali! Then more library kits and home. We went on this quest to look for Mtn DewSA- 4 grocery stores. Found 2 cases, but had to spend $25 in other purchases to get it on sale. So we hid them and I went back the next morning.
Friday I had class by myself, did some GROCERY SHOPPING and then spent all day cleaning, followed by 2 more store of grocery shopping!. By the end of the day, my foot was killing me. KILLING ME. It's been hurting for months. I thought I needed new shoes, then I thought it was from being barefoot, but sneakers haven't helped. I made an urgent care appt for Saturday morning. Well they had no xray tech on site so I had to schedule one for today. I got sent home with an anti-inflammatory. So far it hasn't helped. Then I picked up some items for another silver award project. Figured if the troop paid for C's materials, we could spend the same amount on the other one that's in progress.
Sunday (yesterday) was july 4th. I spent a good portion writing camp letters. We watched Luca, ran to winco & dollar tree for fun camp gifts, watched fireworks that neighbors were shooting off and tried to head to bed early (yeah right- they were going off until 1). Picked up pottery, meal planned and organized the freezers.
See what I mean? Busy!
I have to work on putting a class plan together for tomorrow- that's my main goal for this afternoon after the rest of my errands.

previous - next


sorry I missed last week - August 13, 2021
I don't feel old enough to have a freshman in high school - August 02, 2021
Tarsal Tunnel - July 27, 2021
4th grade - July 20, 2021
slow week - July 12, 2021