index older add a note diaryland


July 12, 2021 - 6:45 pm

slow week

Last week was S-L-O-W for some reason!
Monday I finished up month-end stuff, got the child, went to the library and got a free lunch, and then we went to costco.
Tuesday xray results showed "Nothing remarkable". I got the results from the lab but the urgent care never called me! I went to my class and no one was there.. No one was in the gym. I got there at like 5:30 too... I was told to stay until 6:20 and then I could leave so that's what I did. We were supposed to go to fuddruckers for dinner but they are closed Monday & Tuesday :facepalm: and they are only open 11-5. Crazy! So we went to floor & decor and looked at tile and then picked up burger king for dinner since I didn't plan anything.
Wednesday, after dropping off for engineering camp, I spent almost the whole time on the phone. Tried 3 podiatrists, the third one telling me I need a referral from primary. Called insurance to find out who that is exactly, called them to setup an app (earliest 7/19) and called for my mammmmoo because it wouldn't let me schedule online. Getting old sucks! Then it was time to pick up the child and go to the orthodontist for expander installation. We just hung out at home the rest of the afternoon and played some board games. I got beat in parcheesi
Thursday... hmm. Her buddy sofie came over in the afternoon for some swimming. We had pot pie and soup for dinner and it was really filling. I think we watched muppets (or at least most of it)
Friday I had class by myself. It was so hot. I had to mop the floor because there were ice pop drips all over from yesterday. She got to go bowling at engineering camp (never did laser tag- all in all pretty disappointing). Then we left around 11 to pick her up, and head up to camp!
Crazy traffic from an accident that happened at 8am that morning. Got up just at 2:15, right on time and home by about 4:45. She had a good week.
Saturday the lazy children sat on the couch all day. We ran out temporarily to target to get school backpacks and a few supplies.
Sunday I had class and then a troop camp meeting. We did make it to fuddruckers for lunch.
Today I went through like 60 job emails, applied for a few. That was really most of my day. Cleaned up my desk. Kids sat on the couch. Also had to fill out paperwork for this new gig, that's what started me on going through emails.

previous - next


double sleepover - August 19, 2021
sorry I missed last week - August 13, 2021
I don't feel old enough to have a freshman in high school - August 02, 2021
Tarsal Tunnel - July 27, 2021
4th grade - July 20, 2021