index older add a note diaryland


June 07, 2021 - 9:13 am

it's june

well last week I upped my schedule and had 6 classes. My kids classes haven't taken off yet but I helped another instructor who is also launching an in-person class and is newly trained.
still no call regarding our lunch benefits. If I don't hear anything by today (not sure if friday counted since that was the day I called, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that today is day 5) I will call first thing in the morning.
Gonna have to get creative for dinner the next two weeks again (and HOPEFULLY by then this will all be resolved). Saw Fast & Furious 6. Alex and his wife came with us. They were 20 minutes late. Then when we got in the theatre, people were in our seats. So annoying since I picked the ones I wanted. They said after the movie that people were in their seats so they just grabbed those. If we weren't late and the movie wasn't already playing, I definitely would have been more annoyed, but I was just so embarrassed about being late.
J's been busy working on journeys. We looked and they have to be done by the 15th of this month so she has to finish before she leaves for camp. She's about half through. C is also 31 hours into her project. J's been helping her so her hours count. I told her it has to be done in 2 weeks before she leaves for camp- but she wants to finish it this week before her sister leaves :D House is clean, pool is clean. Thursday we got haircuts for free and went to Crayola. Saturday was service team conference so there were 5 of us who went to Miki's so we could do it together. Even doing it on the computer was draining. It's such a long day. Then I felt so full and ended up going to bed early. Remind me never to eat SomeBurros again. It really didn't agree with my stomach!

previous - next


4th grade - July 20, 2021
slow week - July 12, 2021
SENIOR? 3 years went by in a blink! - July 05, 2021
2 week update - June 29, 2021
struggling - June 14, 2021