index older add a note diaryland


May 17, 2021 - 10:52 am

welcome to juniors

I am still convinced that there are only two things I'm good at right now- one is pool maintenance and the other is troop leader. Every other "job" I have has been a failure.
Last week was hard. I told my children exactly how I felt and how they made me feel. I told them that 'sorry' can't undo what was done. I threw out the birthday/mother's day cards.
Did a lot of reading. Didn't do much cooking. Spent almost all of Tuesday prepping for troop meeting. Wednesday we did shopping for 8th grade promotion outfit. Then I ran around trying to get everything ready for bridging. Couldn't sleep friday nigh because I was too anxious. Things went ok. Not as I had completely planned because trying to wrangle up all those people was a fiasco, but nothing went wrong- until I got home and realize we got the wrong discs for the membership stars. The woman fixed them, but then I was forced to hand out stuff during yesterday's meeting, which I HATE doing. The entire weekend was GS but I feel better because I get a break now for a while! I mean, I still have things to do- like organize this pile of craft bags on the floor, get donations dropped off, laminate bookmarks for our boredom bags... C's silver award project is still taking over 2 rooms in the house and she never works on it. I told her that she has to be done before she leaves for camp so she has about a month.
Last night I couldn't fall asleep. It was close to 1 before I did. When the alarm went off at 6, I didn't want to get up. I dragged myself out of bed. I had 2 in class. It wasn't the best. Unshared music halfway through somehow. Almost lost internet. But I showed up and that has to count for something, right?
Today is straighten up day and get myself physically and mentally organized. I also have to start working on an 8th grade pool party even taking place this Saturday. I'm looking forward to no school and no meetings for two month. I need a reset button.

previous - next


2 week update - June 29, 2021
struggling - June 14, 2021
it's june - June 07, 2021
end of May - May 31, 2021
small party - May 24, 2021