index older add a note diaryland


May 31, 2021 - 10:43 am

end of May

5/28 came and went and nothing so I called and my case was escalated and I should have a call in 3-5 business days. Then I look on the website and they moved the date from 5/28 to 6/2. Seriously?! Maybe they will show up on 6/2. If not, then it's 6/21. ughhh.
Another battle I went to this week was on the last day of school. I was ready with sonic to pick up the girls on their last day/half day, last time going to the same school. When they get to the car, I find out this bombshell
Whoever was handing out JH yearbooks told C she didn't get a yearbook but I paid for 2 and J got hers the day before(so I know they got my money). So she couldn't get any signatures at her yearbook signing! I marched into the front office and yelled at them. They said "oh yeah you paid for two. Here you go" No apology. No empathy. She was crying when I picked her up. I flipped out. Somebody else came into the office with the same issue- paid for two only got 1. I emailed the principal a piece of my mind as soon as I got home. Her response to me the following morning-
“I apologize for this error. I was unaware that it occurred but thank you for bringing it to my attention so that we can improve in the future”
She can’t get that moment back. Her last memory of school is in tears!
There is absolutely no reason someone couldn’t have checked with someone else, called me, gave her one anyway and made me pay for it... so many high route options.

I'm just so tired of fighting everyone over everything. Nothing can come easy. Purchase 2 yearbooks, expect 2 yearbooks. Why is that hard? Eligible for pebt, should receive pebt. Again, why?

The graduation ceremony was nothing super special. They had some life coach as a guest speaker. Not really appropriate- these aren't kids going through a midlife crisis. He sounded like every self-help book I've read recently. Finally got to actually see what these JH teachers look like. Didn't get to talk to them. What a year and I am so glad it's over. After what happened though, I'm considering switching schools earlier than 7th grade. I don't know if I can deal with 3 more years of an uncaring administration.

Friday we went for Fast 5 (the exploding poop toilet installment) and took the girls. Yesterday meetup and lots of scheduling for June classes & some practicing. No one in class yesterday or today but I got my workouts in. Got some free birthday foods this week- smashburger, red robin, bj's.
Washed the dogs, reread the Midnight Library before I had to return it. Got creative with cooking this week- flatbread pizzas, chicken tacos, cheezy noodles with meatballs... Wednesday we had a fish death in the family. Tuesday he wasn't looking so good. He was gone by Wednesday morning. J was upset, but nowhere near as bad as last year. We did a burial at sea this time.

That about sums up my week. I was pretty lax on jobs this month. I only got 1 rejection this month but I think I only applied for like 6 jobs altogether.

previous - next


slow week - July 12, 2021
SENIOR? 3 years went by in a blink! - July 05, 2021
2 week update - June 29, 2021
struggling - June 14, 2021
it's june - June 07, 2021