index older add a note diaryland


May 24, 2021 - 12:00 pm

small party

Well we didn't get our pebt benefits on the 22nd. I don't know if they will show up on the 28th. And if they don't then it's going to be another month. So frustrating because it's a lot of money and I am waiting to do food shopping. There's not much here so it's more like "what can I throw together". This morning I put together a dinner menu to get us through the end of the month with what we have in the house. Fingers crossed we get our money by then. I also washed the car this morning. Didn't feel like having class. I was up, but I needed to eat- I felt lightheaded and out of it. I'm still really tired and I might lie down for a bit. Yesterday I slept almost all day. I ate a pack of craisins and some dinner, and managed to get the pool cover on. Other than that, I was sleeping. Saturday night we were up really really late. I don't know what time- 3:30?4? Something stupid. We had the graduation party from 5-8. The kids had fun and it was a good time. The pool was warm- 96- but the outside temp was only about 82. After the sun went down, it dropped to the 60's. It was chilly! Like sweatpants and a hoodie chilly. Did get to enjoy the hot tub. Both look fabulous. Spent Saturday morning running to dollar tree and walmart and fry's for food and supplies. Then the girls helped me get the yard and everything ready.
Friday was cleaning day. I took the girls to school, picked up two burritos and then got busy. I got almost everything done by the time they got home (except their rooms). Jay picked up bk for dinner and then we went to the movies to see the 4th F&F.We even splurged on a small popcorn. Spent Thursday looking at and applying for jobs. I think I applied to 6. Wednesday we hit up the library after school. I didn't feel great this week. Just tired/stomach issues. I think I spent a couple of days crying and feeling like a failure. Also been working on fixing the bathtub drains. Converted the main bath to a toe touch instead of a chain, and started repairing the porcelain in our tub today
It's the last week of school. I'm looking forward to a "normal" summer where the kids leave the house and I don't have to make them lunch every day.

previous - next


SENIOR? 3 years went by in a blink! - July 05, 2021
2 week update - June 29, 2021
struggling - June 14, 2021
it's june - June 07, 2021
end of May - May 31, 2021