index older add a note diaryland


May 10, 2021 - 6:17 am

Failed

Finished the 2nd book and started a third. Didn’t eat dinner. They got pizza. I was sitting at the table reading and they ate in the kitchen.
Didn’t bother with class baked cookies instead. Didn’t help.
Decided no class today either.
I’m too far gone at this point.
Told them it was the worst Mother’s Day ever but they Didn’t care.
Here’s why. I’d they are selfish and ungrateful it’s because I’ve raised them to be which means that I am a bad parent.
Their actions are a reflection of me and that is not what I’ve been teaching them all these years so clearly I have failed.
So if I have failed as a parent, and I can’t get a job, what am I good at?

Nothing

previous - next


struggling - June 14, 2021
it's june - June 07, 2021
end of May - May 31, 2021
small party - May 24, 2021
welcome to juniors - May 17, 2021