index older add a note diaryland


November 04, 2019 - 9:13 am

amplify

Thursday was Halloween. Didn't even feel like Halloween this year. Took the girls out trick or treating. Then we went and met the new neighbors in the other cul de sac. It was the coldest Halloween in 40+ years here. Friday was an entire day of cleaning. I got 7 rooms cleaned within 3 hours. But then I started pulling down Halloween and those 3 rooms always take forever.... Got the living room done but never finished the kitchen or the playroom. That was Saturday's job, so then my whole Saturday morning was wasted and then it was time to leave by 2:15. The journey in a day was done well and very organized. I was home by 6:45 with breakfast dinner waiting.
I am so tired all the time. I think it's this intermittent fasting. I've been going to bed by 8 every night. I just feel like garbage. Of course if I try to tell Jay that, he'll think I'm just being lazy or something.
Got in a little practice for amplify songs. They changed the start time to 7am.... Just another thing that made me not want to go. But I went. It was OK. It was just ok. The chills when that beat drops and the first strike hits... they aren't there anymore. I don't know. I love doing pound but not like I used to.
Seemed like an amazing day for everyone else while I was just like 'do do do'.
I got home a little after 5 and we went to out to BJs for dinner and then I was in bed by 7.
Today I have some bills and stuff to pay. I need to plan meals for the week, things like that. But all I want to do is go back to bed.
At least I don't have anything major to do this week. Just plan a meeting and get the stuff together for next week's backyard campout.

previous - next


looking back on the decade - December 13, 2019
neverending lists of things to do - December 03, 2019
one month left - December 01, 2019
lost - November 18, 2019
Busy Girl Scout week - November 11, 2019