index older add a note diaryland


December 03, 2019 - 11:35 am

neverending lists of things to do

Well another meeting that bombed. The girls enjoyed looking through things and pasting them onto their room designs, but that was about it. When I told them they needed to do the budget work, they all groaned at me. It's so frustrating. I can't honestly say that they earned their badge. I asked what they wanted to do at the next meeting. I got "eat" so that's fine to do a pot luck and maybe some planning for the rest of the year.
Yesterday I got the presents wrapped, and got a few things done, but not much.
Today I got some patches ironed on, the bed made, the dishes put away and then have been trying to figure out cookies for almost the last 2 hours.
I did apply to one job.
I still got a bunch to do today.

previous - next


fighting germs, but at least things are moving - January 09, 2020
it's 2020 - January 03, 2020
The eve of eve - December 23, 2019
countdown is on - December 18, 2019
looking back on the decade - December 13, 2019