index older add a note diaryland


November 11, 2019 - 12:35 pm

Busy Girl Scout week

Monday I spent some time getting stuff together for Girl Scouts. Tuesday I spent hours going through my emails- about a month worth of job listing emails. I applied to one job, city of Gilbert fitness instructor. Wednesday I planned meals and the next two cadette meetings. Service team meeting, but I got reimbursed and the flags for the brownie meeting. Thursday I did yardwork- picked up poop, cleaned the table off, vacuumed and brushed the pool. Friday I folded laundry and then got stuff organized for friday night. I had mentioned that I needed a clean fire pit for next Friday so then Jay tells me we need to have a fire to burn off the sludge.
We went to bed at 2:30, but we were up watching TV until 2. Saturday was a little bit of a lazy day. I started reading a book. Cadence was working on her Science Fair Project. We ran a few errands to lowes, home depot, food store. Lauren came over around 5 and we had dinner and watched Dora. I was asleep by 9:15. Sunday we had a neighborhood hike, but only my troop showed up. I had 8 girls plus 3 siblings and 9 adults. We picked up burger king for lunch and then I passed out for 2 hours on the sac. Cadence worked more on her project; Jade did some picking up. I did some more reading. I went to bed early too. I realized this morning that I know why I'm probably so tired.
Today was the Veteran's Day parade. I had 7 girls. No complaints, but I was starving. We stopped for ice cream on our way back to the car LOL!
And now home- Jay is working, the girls are playing video games. I'm trying to make sure I'm ready for this weekend. Just got a lot of GS things going on between donations and meetings and events.
Jay says he needs my help with work this week. Friday is cleaning day and I have to get some supplies but other than that, it shouldn't be awful.

previous - next


countdown is on - December 18, 2019
looking back on the decade - December 13, 2019
neverending lists of things to do - December 03, 2019
one month left - December 01, 2019
lost - November 18, 2019