index older add a note diaryland


January 31, 2016 - 10:05 am

more cookies

Cookies continue!
Ready for this one?! 6 days at Kosama this week! Back with a vengeance!!
Door to door M-Th. Friday we had a walmart booth from 4-8. YEsterday, I had a booth from 12-2 and more door to door. Cadence is up to 698 boxes. HOLY CRAP! That includes her "2" walmart booth slots. So far this is the best year yet for our troop in the 4 years.
Continuing to look into schools. Got a flyer in the mail for a new campus of Legacy charter opening up. So I filled out an application for that one. Says they will start looking in February. The only bad thing about that school is they only do half day kindergarten! Have to pay for the other 1/2 a day. It's k-8 though and at McQueen and warner. A rated.
Cadence has moved up to 47 and 10 on the Basis waiting lists.
It's been a long week. I'm tired. My body hurts. But it's still early in the sale so there's no slowing down now.
We get a night off tomorrow because there is a troop meeting. I only have one booth next weekend- Friday night. Sat and Sunday I'm off.
I filled out a request to have our PMI removed from our mortgage. We'll see if it happens. Need to figure out the summer- summer camp, going to NJ/NY.
I also need to take some time off in March. I know February is going to be a LONG month and I'm going to be tired by the time this sale is done. Then there's Jade's birthday and spring break. Laura and Rachael are taking off like 7 working days in a row (together) around easter, which is going to be awful.
I took 1/2 a day this wednesday. Jay has to go and fight that ticket. He's going to take Jade to school and then head down to Winterhaven. It's a 3 hour drive so he'll be gone all day. I'll have to get Jade from school and then Cadence has 1/2 a day too.
I have to get myself dressed and pack up the wagon and put sheets on the beds! Until next time.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017