index older add a note diaryland


July 10, 2015 - 10:22 am

July update

And so the year goes on and on.
Cadence is at her second session of camp- pony tales. We pick her up at the bus this afternoon. Then she leaves again on Sunday back to willow springs for 6 more days. We've been working on our summer list. Went ice skating and roller skating and to Pump it up. Still a lot more to do and only a few weeks left before school starts up again.
There's so much I haven't written about this year. And I don't really know why I never write anymore. I do miss it. I love to look back on things and if there's nothing there to look back upon, then that's disappointing.
I'm going to try and organize thoughts a bit:
Jade
Jade was lazy in the morning and I was out of pullups so I just cold turkey took her out of them at night and she was doing pretty well. But the last two weeks, it's every night she's waking up wet and sometimes twice. I don't know what's going on. But if I put her back in pullups, I know if she's not out of them as soon as she wakes up in the morning, she's going to pee and poop in them. And she has been doing great with daytime stuff. Absolutely no poop accidents and pooping at least every other day.
She did 2 sessions of Shrimp swimming lessons and just finished 1 of duck. She's back in duck again on Monday and will finish out the year. Next summer she'll be old enough (and probably at the level) for Seahorse


Cadence
Cadence got braces on 6/29. Just the 4 front top teeth, and she still has a palette expander in her mouth. The braces will probably be 6-7 months from what I told. I really don't know how this is going to work because my dental insurance was only through 5/31. I hope they billed all of it beforehand!

Cadence only did one session of Marlin. Then her GS Camp conflicted with the sessions. She'd have to be 9 to do the guard start program so nothing for her next summer unless she wants to do swim team.
She did a week of summer camp at Skateland again too

Bathroom-
Bathroom is pretty stalled. Waiting for a tile saw. Hopefully next week Jay can get going on it. He's got to put in the floor and wall tile and the toilet. Then all the faucet fixtures. Brian needs to come back and hook up the lights to the switches. Then we need to get the outside door installed.

Jay-
On June 8th, Jay woke up in terrible pain in his man parts. It was so bad, I actually took him to the ER. We spent the entire day there. Epididymitis was the diagnosis. Two weeks of antibiotics cleared it up. They also found some calcifications, which could be a marker for prostate cancer so the urologist just wants to check in with him once a year.
That trip and follow up appts cost about $4000 out of pocket. Absolutely insane. I got the ER bill for 1/2 of that, but still waiting on all the others.

It's hard to believe that there's all that's been happening in the last two months. Work has been crappy. Just getting more and more stuff piled on and no compensation. I started applying for jobs again. It's time for me to get out of the house.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017