index older add a note diaryland


June 25, 2012 - 8:34 am

annoyed

so I think Jay is pretty pissed at me today. Last night he wanted to cuddle and I was like whatever, eventhough I was beat, and then I said you know what? no, i'm going to bed. I spent the entire weekend cleaning the house and taking care of the girls. I don't get 'me' time, I don't get to sleep late, I didn't even get to go swimming so I thought to myself, I'm going to be selfish for once and go to bed at 10:40 because I'm the one who gets up in the middle of the night AND I had to be up and on a conference call at 6:30am this morning. When I got up at 11:30 to feed Jade, he was in the living room.
I don't get to sit around all day long and play games on the computer or do what I want; go out to the gym for 90 minutes a day. I don't get a break or time off. And now that I'm back to work and fully functional with 2 feet, it's back to the way it was with no help. Can't tell you when the last time he changed a diaper was. He helps more with Cadence now, makes her breakfast, etc, but Jade is pretty much all me, all the time... even when I'm working 7 hours a day. He's supposed to be the stay-at-home DAD, not stay at home and do nothing.

ok end rant.

more later in other news

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017