index older add a note diaryland


June 01, 2012 - 10:58 am

halfway there!

So Kevin ended up going to San Diego on Thursday so we had the house to ourselves Thursday, Friday & Saturday. He got back Sunday afternoon and Dawn came back on Monday morning. We didn't do anything on the weekend. Jay got most of the kitchen cleaned (except the fridge and the floor). Mark, Becky & the kids came over Sunday and they went swimming & Jay made meatloaf for dinner. Saturday I was feeling very discouraged and upset that I can't do anything with this broken foot. I sat on the couch crying, said I was never leaving.
I did enjoy the nice long weekend, but it was back to work on Tuesday. Tuesday & Wednesday I was working from bed again. I actually don't really have a lot of work to do. I even got MORE responsibilities, but after speaking with Guy, it doesn't really seem like too much more work, so that's good.
Wednesday night I left the house! We went to red robin for dinner. I had to get my free birthday burger so dinner only cost us $22 for the 3 of us. I got the bottomless root beer float. I drank 1 1/2 and got one to go! So delicious.
The school should be calling next week to setup the evaluation the week of the 11th. We dropped Ginger off this morning to get Spayed. Monday, Cadence starts camp. I've been busy trying to get together everything she needs for that- blanket, clothes, lunchbox, immunization records, toothbrush.. I don't know what we are going to give her for lunch. They are very strict as to what they can have and she doesn't eat fruits or vegetables!
No plans for the weekend again. Maybe I'll send Jay food shopping. He's been going out with Sandy looking at houses. I don't really have the time to go so this is his project! He's down under 290 now. Oh I got an Iphone last week for work since my BB was due for an upgrade. So I started tracking my calories too.
On Wednesday night, Jade slept from 9:30pm to 5:15am Thursday morning! Lately she's been waking up between 3 and 4, which really isn't too bad to only be up once a night. My milk seems to have slowed down a bit. I can go 5 hours without being in too much pain. 13 weeks today- so 13 more to go.
We never got our date night when Dawn & Kev were here. I was a little disappointed but I understand why. I don't think it would have bothered me as much if my foot wasn't broken but I've been homebound pretty much the last 3 weeks and going stir crazy! I was really looking forward to getting out for a bit.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017