index older add a note diaryland


May 23, 2012 - 11:48 am

working with crutches

So Monday I worked a little bit extra to try and make up for some of the missing time from last week. Got the last of the bank recs resolved & started to feel less overwhelmed. We took Cadence to the preschool and registered her for 2 weeks of summer camp. Did some more cleaning up from the party and went to bed early again.
Tuesday pretty much the same thing. We had the postpartem party, which was fun. There were a few people missing- trinity & eric, tres & giovanna(I think that was her name), the black couple, the girl who didn't bring the daddy & the girl that was told to go to the hospital during one of our groups. The last 3 I didn't know so well because they weren't part of the original 5, but there were 7 of us, 5 boys, 2 girls, 2 c-sections, 3 epidurals and I guess 2 natural OUCH.
We watched the series finale of house last night. I'm going to miss that show- it was such a good show- 8 years.
Got nothing going on today, in fact I have no work to do!
I've been working from the bedroom on the laptop. It's much quieter. Jade's been sleeping in the pack & play next to the bed so I don't have to get up in the night. She's pretty much been spending all day with me too.
Dawn left yesterday to spend the week with her friends. She'll be back Monday. Kevin's still here. He had thought about going to San Diego, but not sure if he's going to do that or not.
Jade giggled today for the first time. So adorable
Jay has pretty much become my slave. I'm so helpless with this stupid cast & crutches

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017