index older add a note diaryland


February 29, 2012 - 7:11 am

almost baby time!

ok 3 weeks have gone by.
The Bathroom is DONE. Total cost about $4800, which is more than we wanted to spend, but still pretty cheap. It looks awesome. Jay did a great job.
Went to the doc on Monday- I was 60% and 1 cm. Been feeling contractions since saturday but nothing consistent. Last night I actually felt the baby drop, which was really weird. I really really want a leap day baby. That would be so awesome!
Ginger is almost 20 lbs at her last visit.
Just been busy with trying to get stuff ready for baby, bathroom, Judy, etc. Her flight is delayed. She'll be here in about 4 hours.
I haven't been feeling the greatest- round ligament pain in my legs and groin. Makes it hard to walk, even to the mailbox. I've just been trying to take it easy.
Work is still busy. I don't feel like I'm ready for maternity leave. The warehouse stuff is still a mess and there's no one to check up on it when I'm out so if I do go back, who knows what it's going to look like. There's only so much I can do. I've bitched and bitched and gotten nowhere.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017