index older add a note diaryland


January 01, 2012 - 1:23 pm

new years 2012

2011 goals (not necessarily in this order):
1- get the estate closed
2- sell the house
3- Jay's garage and the yard
4- go on a vacation
5- find a new job
6- keep on jogging and exercising
7- baby #2


Well I got 4 1/2 done out of 7- not bad. Didn't get a vacation and didn't get a new job and we didn't get the garage done.

2012 goals
1- get jay's garage done
2- get at least 1 bathroom redone
3- find a new job
4- enjoy being a family of 4
5- I'll put vacation on here, but I don't think it's going to happen.
6- Refinance if they pass that law for upside down mortgages

I'm really pretty happy with 2011. I don't think Jay & I had one major fight all year. I can't even remember any small ones to be honest. Maybe a couple of disagreements on how to discipline Cadence, but none really on the 'you don't spend enough time with us' like it was in previous years.

My new years eve was nothing special, we stayed up and watched tv until 11 and then headed to bed, but I didn't fall asleep until 1. Cadence came in at 3 crying because she had a bad dream, and then I couldn't get back to sleep because I was stuck in the middle of a snorer and a kicker. I think I ended up getting out of bed at 7 because I had to pee. So this morning I was tired and grumpy. I still am. It's 1:30. We took down christmas which makes me a little sad. The house needs to get cleaned but I just want to take a nap. Jay went to the gym and said he'd clean when he got back. I'd say my back is at 95%, which I'm really glad, because it was really bad.
Started pulling out some baby toys I had tucked away in the garage. Baby doesn't need ANYTHING! I saved everything- it's nuts! Need to get that furniture up on craigslist soon. I guess if it doesn't sell by early feb, we can put it up on NASIOC or freecycle it. I ordered the new dresser for Cadence so that should be in by the end of next week, then I can move hers into baby's room. Once the furniture is gone, we can put the crib together and pull down the swing, bouncer, playmat.
Judy booked her flight out for 2/29. I hope the baby doesn't come late so she can at least spend some time with baby.

Will the world really end this year? I doubt it, but you just never know.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017