index older add a note diaryland


December 29, 2011 - 7:41 am

Christmas update!

Last week was busy. Thursday we did the ornament and gingerbread house classes. Cadence had a great time! Friday I had my glucose test. We didn't end up going to James' wedding. I felt pretty crappy the rest of the day, and then we ended up going to Olive garden for dinner. Who did we see there? Victor of all people! So random. Christmas Eve was great. Jason came over and then Ralph came over a little later and polished up the leftovers. Then we put together Cadence's desk and waited for Santa. Totally forgot to put out milk and cookies though.
Christmas day was really nice too. Presents and breakfast in the morning. I made a quiche, red & green waffles, and a fruit salad. Jay made candied bacon, which he said was delicious. Cooked the turkey and the ham. Mark becky and the kids came over around 3, and we ate around 5:30 or so. They stayed until maybe 9. Ralph came over later, but he left by 10. We were exhausted!
I got everything on my list except a new wiper blade. Jay liked the wallet and I got him new air filters for his car too.
Monday was a mostly lazy day. We went to walmart & target to try and find new bins for christmas decorations but they were wiped clean.
Tuesday, back to work. There were 2 people in the office + me and that was about it. I had a lot to do, a full day's worth of work, but it was nice that no one was bothering me. Of course, something broke and all the orders that shipped got stuck, and since no one was working to try and figure it out, I was getting a little frustrated. At least that got fixed yesterday by lunchtime. My receivings aren't going through though- can't seem to get that working.
Yesterday was a little more quiet. More people were back in and everyone's just trying to wrap up the month & year. Got my test results back last night- passed the 3 hour, thank god!
I also hurt my back yesterday. I am dying. I can't sit, or stand. It just hurts. I woke up at like 5:30 this morning so I started working at 6 so I've already got 2 hours down. I don't think I'm going to make it all day, but honestly, who would notice. I still have sick time if need be.
Tomorrow we get done at 11 local time so another 3 1/2 day weekend. Probably start taking down Christmas if I'm feeling better. Next week I have group on Wednesday and then meet & greet for advanced apples to zebras on thursday with Cadence. She'll be in Miss Ginas class. Not sure if anything else is different.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017