index older add a note diaryland


December 08, 2011 - 8:21 pm

tree is up, looking like christmas

group was good, we watched the video but it was more of an explaining the different stages of labor and not so graphic. everything looks good, although i was told i could gain a few more lbs. After that I went to walgreens to do stocking stuffers. the woman overcharged me on a bottle of cold medicine so i had to wait for a return, then I went to fry's and got milk and then I had to pick up dinner at taco bell. I get home and they gave jay the wrong burrito and left out Cadence's cinnamon twists. Then I finally get the game for cadence (again) and IT'S THE WRONG ONE!! AGAIN! How does that happen?! Two different sellers selling the princess and frog game and both times I get the disney princesses game! WTF! So Monday was not my night.
Tuesday the tree came. It's nice, well worth the $59 that is for sure! Then I decided to clean out the closet in the office and freecycle a bunch of gams that we NEVER play and were half opened. wednesday, work all day and then big lots. Had to get more wrapping paper and a new photo album for Cadence pics. I got those too that i have to send out for my grandma this week, but I have to pick up some more stamps. Then we decorated the tree (it needed to open up so we couldn't do it on Tuesday)
Today we had the meeting about my maternity coverage. It will be mainly laura & nick, and then Guy, Pauline and Vilma. Then I had to go to the lab for my glucose test. I hope hope hope that I don't fail this one hour again and have to go for the 3 hours. I think with the 3 you have to fast too. It's totally crappy. I ate dinner and just had popcorn last night and this morning I had eggs and sausage, which should have been like 1 gram of sugar total, and I drank 2 or 3 cups of water before I went this morning so I really hope I fall in the 'normal' range. The midwife told me to eat protein and I read that 30% of women fail the 1 hour. should have the results in a few days..
The stroller I wanted was on sale for like 1 day for 299 but I didn't know. I should've bought it because now it's back up to 399. I sold the combi umbrella stroller for $30. Not bad since I paid around $80 for it 4 years ago. That can go towards the car seat or the stroller.
Melissa had her baby last friday. Margaret- Maggie. I ordered her a big belly fish bank today since I hadn't gotten her anything before this.
I rejoined FB yesterday because I wanted to know if she had the baby. I dunno if I'll keep it or not. I really just don't care. I like the chat feature and the message feature. People seem to respond to those better than email.
Trying to sell stuff on ebay- maternity clothes i bought that were too big and Jay's shirts. both have some bids on them so that's good. A little extra money, but not much.
Cadence's desk came in so it's in the box in the garage. We have to put it together but probably won't do that until christmas eve or where else could we put it?!
Think we are going to start making cookies this weekend and maybe go through the drive-through holiday lights (half the price of zoolights).
Still haven't talked to beth- it's been like 2 weeks. I guess she's done with me. It sucks, it really does but what can I do?

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017