index older add a note diaryland


December 19, 2011 - 10:41 am

FAILED AGAIN

sooo last weekend we made cookies. Lots and lots of cookies. It actually didn't take that long. I probably would have been done on Saturday if my cookie press didn't DIE on me and then we had to go to BBB to buy a new one. So I finished those up late saturday night. Sunday I iced and decorated the sugar cookies and we did the peanut butter cups.
Last week at work was really quiet. I got my test results back on Tuesday- FAILED! I was so mad. So I have to do the 3 hour fasting glucose test, but the soonest morning appointment I could get is this Thursday the 23rd. I could've gone to a different lab, but I had already told the dr to fax it to that one and didn't feel like switching it. It's not bad though because Friday we actually get 1/2 a day for the holiday so I just took 1/2 a day sick and I have the whole day off. I still have 2.5 sick days, which I'm pretty sure I won't be using.
Thursday was our office party. They had catered lunch and then everyone got out early so I started cleaning the house. I didn't do much Friday, got almost everything done Saturday and then just finished up the bathroom on Sunday. Jay didn't help me at all.. AGAIN! What a stinker!
I hadn't left the house from Saturday the 10th through Saturday the 17th. We went to the hospital on Saturday for a tour. It's really nice, very impressed. Way nicer than meadowlands.
Then we went out to eat at Serrano's for lunch. Saturday night we went up to glendale to see the drive-through lights. It was pretty good for $20 for the carload of us. A mile long took maybe 20 minute or so to drive through. It was a little rainy though so that was no good.
I ordered Jay an iphone for Christmas. It probably won't be here by Christmas, but whatever, at least I got him something. And he already knows so it's ok that I wrote it.
I FINALLY got the postage paid envelope Thursday night for the game I ordered. Of course the envelope was TOO SMALL so I put it back in the old one and ripped all the stamps off. The person should get their game either today or last saturday. I really hope they get mine out today so I can get it before Christmas for Cadence. What a nightmare!
Oh besides failing my glucose test, I was also told my iron is too low. Probably because I haven't been eating much. I'm just not hungry. Nothing sounds good to eat and I don't feel hungry. I had some stale raisin bran this morning- ugh.
This should be a busy week though. We have lots of stuff delivering. Tomorrow is grocery shopping for Christmas food. Jay's going to attempt a turkey for Christmas dinner, and we invited Mark & Becky and the kids over for dinner; and Jason over for Christmas eve. We have to make pierogi's for that. I'm doing Christmas breakfast. Thursday I signed Cadence up for a gingerbread house class and an ornament making class so I'm going to take her to those. Test on Friday and then James' wedding reception Friday night. Saturday is Christmas eve and Sunday is Christmas already!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017