index older add a note diaryland


December 05, 2011 - 1:49 pm

3 months left!

Well last week was non-eventful. The weekend was non eventful. Finally finished cleaning the rest of the house though.
In fact, I hadn't even left the house since 11/26 until Saturday the 3rd and we went to Walmart and picked up a few things (stuff for cookies, misc food items). Watched some newer movies- Friends with Benefits, the Adjustment Bureau. They were both good. We also went to Costco Saturday. They have these Dole Banana dippers. It's 8 banana slices presliced, dipped in chocolate and packaged. Great snack!
Yesterday we went to big & tall for jay becuase they had 20% off and I wanted him to see about getting a new shirt for his suit. He got 4 new t-shirts and 2 pairs of shorts, but they only had 1 shirt that fit him and it wasn't that nice so I actually ordered him 6 shirts from my work today and spent less than $40 for all of them. His pants still fit, but not the jacket. If he can get away with just pants, tie and shirt, we should be ok for Ken's wedding next month. We were invited to James' wedding this month but it doesn't say 'family' so we don't know if Cadence is invited or not.
26 and a half weeks down, 13 more to go.
Got group tonight, and our tree is coming tomorrow. Cadence's desk should be at the store ready for pickup sometime this week. Everything that's here is wrapped. Got my cards out last week. Just wish I knew what I could get Jay. He doesn't give me any clues, hints, nothing. I make him a list, and he buys what's on it. How is that fair?!
Having all sorts of weird crazy dreams lately. Making cookies with shoes in them, planes crashing, I got some crazy pregnancy brain this time around, that's for sure. And the only craving I've had is root beer. Wanted root beer a few times, but actually I haven't really been hungry at all. I feel like my skin is not big enough for me. Scale is saying 110 so I really didn't gain much from last month, which is fine with me. I think I'm going to have to go this week and get that stupid glucose test done. I hope Idon't fail the 1 hour.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017