index older add a note diaryland


November 01, 2011 - 8:22 pm

what a week!

What a week!

Yesterday I deleted fb. Jay's sister pissed me off yesterday and that was it. It's been a rough week over here and it's only Tuesday. Cadence has been sick with a cold since last wednesday and it's just not going away. I managed to catch it too, but I can't take any cold medicine being pregnant. She didn't feel like going trick or treating- went to two houses and wanted to go home. I didn't even go- jay took her out; I was too sick. Of course this upset me greatly because I felt like I ruined her holiday because I was sick and Halloween is my fav and I didn't even put the lights on or hand out candy or anything. We didn't even take a picture of her in her costume.

Also yesterday we found out that Jay's dad died. I never met the man. I never saw a picture of him. Jay hadn't seen him in like 17 or 18 years and wanted nothing to do with any of his kids. This is causing some tension in his family. Jay could care less, his brother says he doesn't care but is acting weird and his sister is upset. That's why I deleted Fb. I had put a comment up there as a joke that said 'oh are you going to fight over the bicycle he used to deliver pizzas on' because that's the only story i ever heard about the man- he was a grown man delivering pizzas on a bike. She got offended by that & told his mother who then called jay to tell him and then he told me. she couldn't just tell me herself. meanwhile, jay writes on fb 'he should've just killed himself a long time ago' but yet she doesn't get angry about that?! *shrug. I don't get it. Hey I get 3 days berevement for spouse's parent. I'm sure as hell going to take it becuase it will be the only thing this man will have ever given me!

And today jay left for vegas to go to the SEMA show and won't be back until Friday. Left his sick daughter and his sick and pregnant wife at home to take care of each other. What a Jerk! nah, not really, just bad timing all around.

Friday was our wedding anniversary -6 years! Josh & Killer came over and hung out with Cadence watching Cars 2 when we went out to eat at Cheesecake Factory. I paid josh with 1/2 a gallon of grape kool ade and a piece of cheesecake. We didn't exchange gifts, just cards.
We did go to Saguaro National Park last Saturday the 22nd. We did the east part of the park, then we were on our way to the west and found the Pima air & space museum so we went there instead. We didn't get to go into the airplane boneyard because it's only open m-f, but the museum was pretty cool in itself.
It's 8:30. I'm bored and tired. I switched ins to progressive. It's 250 cheaper every six months so that's like $500 a year and $500 deductible vs $1000 and $0 ded glass + rental + roadside assistance.
I need to finish straightening up and do the dishes, etc but I'm beat. I took a sick day today and was either in bed or on the couch from 7 until 12. Ventured out to the dollar store and got some hangers for baby's room. Oh that's what I did on Sunday. I went through all of the baby stuff to see what I had, what I needed, etc. I counted 108 pairs of socks from 0-18 months. 108! WTF do I need that many pairs of socks for! I packed up a box to send to Beth of stuff. Socks, wintery-stuff. small Christmas clothes, etc. I think I'm going to start buying 1 box of diapers and wipes a month so I'll have at least 4 before baby comes. And if anyone else wants to buy us stuff, I'm telling them that. The only stuff we really need is the car seat, which is like $70, and I'm really thinking I want that stroller. At this point, it's going to be a few months before my credit card is paid off. Christmas is coming, and Jay's birthday. I got the plane tickets on there and now the car ins (but it's now paid in full until May). The stuff I have to buy besides those two main things is maybe $100.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017