index older add a note diaryland


October 21, 2011 - 8:49 am

20 weeks down, 20 to go

so In a week, cadence had 5 accidents. At least 3 were in the diaper. Now she's gone 3 nights with no accidents. I don't get it.
Last weekend we went and got our pumpkins. That was a lot of fun. Tuesday we went for the 20 week ultrasound. We found out what we are having but I decided I don't want to tell anyone. I dunno why. Why do people have to know? what's the obsession? The only reason I wanted to know is so I know what to do with all this stuff I have here. I have my answer, moving on.
Wednesday we went to the AZ state fair. So much fun, so much good food. We split a 1 1/2 lb turkey leg, which was delcious and I got a frozen chocolate covered banana. And cotton candy. Cadence had a blast going on all of the rides.
Work's been on the slow side again this week. But at least it's not just me. We booked our trip to NJ for thanksgiving week (big sarcastic yay here). But whatever, get it over with, see some babies and not go back at all in 2012.
Started buying stuff I know I'll need for baby, like a bathtub, new stuff for my pump, bottle brush. Dumb stuff. Went to BBB to look at strollers. I actually like the one jogger, but $400 is way too much money to spend. What if I don't actually use it! Just like the last one that barely got used and then got ruined when we moved and has been sitting in the hall closet for 3 years pretty much untouched except for when we went to Seaworld and the San Diego Zoo?! And then I bought the smaller stroller which says it has a capacit of 55lbs but you put 25lbs in there and you can barely steer the thing. Didn't use that one too much either. I think I'd use it jogging, but maybe April & May. June-September will be too hot to go outside anywhere.
I sold my canon camera for $65- not bad considering I didn't buy it and it's 11 years old.
Been extra tired. I go to bed and wake up tired. In fact, it's 9am and i'm tired. I want to take a nap.
We got the title for the GT-R so at least it's now in my name. Still have the 90 day registration on there, that will do for now. It's $860 to register that car for a year.
I think tomorrow or maybe sunday we are going to Saguaro national park to see the giant cacti. I'm so excited. It's nice to get out and do new stuff since it's not so hot out.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017