index older add a note diaryland


November 02, 2011 - 2:55 pm

day 3 of no fb

soo i bought more baby stuff on amazon last night. And today after I dropped cadence off from school, I ran to walmart and got a couple more things (plus some other random stuff we needed anyway). I talked to Beth last night. She was crying because Carlo is being a complete jerk to her, and that really pisses me off because she's not doing anything wrong! All I want is for her to be happy and if he's treating her bad, then of course anger is the most logical reaction to have. If I see him when we are there, I might have to punch him.

In other news, dawn sent a very fun box today for Cadence and put 2 boxes of ziti noodles in there for me since we can't get them here. She's too funny, and is now a friend instead of just 'Kevin's girlfriend', ya know? She's so good to Cadence too.

I'm tired today. Cadence was only up once at like 2 am coughing and only for a couple of minutes, which is good, but I was having weird dreams about Michael Jackson and didn't sleep very well. Probably because Jay's not here too. It always throws me off. maybe she'll let me take a nap; although I do want to take down halloween.

ALso have to get to goodwill, the bank and do a couple of other things. I'm really wondering what's going to happen when we go for thanksgiving. I think everyone is going to be against me and jay because we don't really care about his dad. Why would I care about a man I never met? A man who my husband obviously hates and resents for being a poor father? And why should he care? I'm just going to keep my mouth shut about the whole thing.

I'm on day 3 of no facebook. It's not really that bad. What am I really missing? Really?
Society got along just fine without it before.
ok work is over, lets see what the afternoon brings

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017