index older add a note diaryland


August 15, 2011 - 11:55 am

10 weeks and not blind

So I just got back from the eye dr for my additional test. I DON'T HAVE GLAUCOMA! I'm too normal to be a concern and just go back for my annual checkup. Glad that's over! It's been almost a month since I was in NJ at the dr so I've been wondering for a month if I'm going to go blind.
In other news, today is 10 weeks. 25% of the way there. 30 more weeks to go. It seems like a LONG time. I've just been feeling so tired lately, and my stomach starts acting up at night at like 8-9 and then I just want to go to sleep. Last night I forced myself to stay up and went to sleep after 11. Up at 5:30 again of course. Cadence came in around 6:30 and cuddled next to us. I either can't poop or can't stop pooping. There's no happy medium. My stomach almost always hurts. I hope that when I hit that 12 or 13 week mark, I'm back to feeling myself.
Didn't realize it was 2 weeks since I last wrote. My cousin Joann died. She od'ed. Barbara called me to tell me. The service was last tuesday. I mean really? Big surprise there. Maybe now my Aunt Teddy can go on and live her life. It just is sad that she had to bury both of her daughters in the last 3 years. And I read in the obit that my uncle Gene died last november. Nobody told me. LOVE the communciation in this family. That's why I don't want anything to do with any of them.
4 people got laid off not this past friday but the friday before- Ilene, Abby, Colleen (who I never met) and Sabrina. Sabrina I believe they are keeping on until the end of the month. Ilene's last day is Friday. Dolina got some "choices" and she's going to take a sales assistant type role. Laura's taking most of Sabrina's AP responsibilities. There was talk of me being Rachael's backup on orders, but no one's actually approached me yet.
No response from Guy on reimbursement for the Aflac blunder. I'm going to follow up this week. He's been focused on the move and this layoff that I figured let the waves die down a little bit.
It's going to get interesting when I pring my news on them in 3 weeks.. SURPRISE! I had to tell Laura. She was talking of quitting and I'm like no no no you have to STAY. I'm going to need you in March!
My ob appointment was good. Got a pic of little blobie. Had to get bloodwork done, all was ok. I go back in 2 weeks for the Nuchal test. That one took FOREVER last time because the baby was just in the wrong spot. At least what's cool is they have ultrasound machines right there so I don't have to go to the hospital to do that. They also have group appointments for your regular ones that are at night and you can meet other women who are due around the same time as you. I think I'm going to do them because I don't know many people here so maybe I can make a friend or two.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017