index older add a note diaryland


September 04, 2011 - 5:01 pm

-

so last Tuesday I went for the Nuchal test + ultrasound. Everything looks good. We told Jay's mom, brother & siter. I told Barbara. Going to tell Guy on Wednesday. Just too many people out on vacation last week. I've already got a bump- ugh!
Still extremely tired. Stomach doesn't seem to be as bad, but it's still bothering me. I signed up for group ob appointments. My first one is in 2 weeks. I think there's 8 or 9 total. Made the appt for my 20 week ultrasound.
Dawn is going to come out for Cadence's birthday. Kevin can't come, but at least someone is. We started planning that. 3 more weeks! She's on 24 or 25 nights with no accidents. But today she had one when she was playing, and just didn't get to the bathroom in time.
Friday we drove up to see Meteor Crater, which I thought was pretty cool and then we had dinner in Flagstaff, and then stayed at a hotel right by the Grand Canyon. Yesterday we did the Grand Canyon. Cadence is now an official Junior Park Ranger. She got sworn in, got a little badge and everything. We got back into town around 5:30. It was nice to just get away and do something different for 30 hours or however long we were gone. Came home to a dead betta fish though :(
Work has been busy. This new warehouse is a nightmare and it's not improving. Vilma gave her two weeks notice on Friday. I have no idea what is going to happen now.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017