index older add a note diaryland


July 29, 2011 - 10:34 am

I hate insurance

so it's the end of week 7. This week was rough. I was taking tums for my hearburn, which cause constipation. nice.
Feeling ok now though. It's strange because I can be fine, and then in a minute I am STARVING and need to eat immediately or I'm going to pass out/throw up or something. Such strong overwhelming hunger pains.

Monday I went to the eye dr. They did an exam (my pressure is still up) and did some eye images. I have to go back in 2 weeks for the rest of the tests. It was such drama because I went to leave/pay, I had to argue about collecting a deductible.
I told them, I'd pay the deductible, but then my Choice Card was DECLINED. I called the 888 # on the back, and the office is closed.
Now I have to pay a $50 copay with my personal card because they are insistent that I need to pay one today.
I contacted our rep as soon as I got home. He found out that the card was denied because it blocks certain types of places. Since I don't have vision (except under medical), it blocked this office from using my card. He's been very helpful in trying to resolve my issue, even reached out to the rude office manager. It just stinks that I have to go back there again. I can't try and find another doctor now.

Then I questioned my disability reimbursement. It was a lot less than what I had gotten this time last year. I find out that the policy was amended in January so I would be covered. So I've been paying Aflac for no reason! Over $400. I cancelled it for the rest of the year (so I saved $400), and now I'm trying to see if TDS will pay me back because it's their LACK OF COMMUNICATION that cost me this error. I get the pointing fingers response. If someone told me I was covered, I could have had that policy cancelled. Unbelievable!

Cadence has been doing really well with nightime accidents. She hasn't had one since I've been home. So last night we took the diaper off. No problems! I think she's actually getting up and going in the middle of the night. Hopefully she can keep it up.

Still trying to organize this warehouse move, but no one's giving answers and it's so frustrating. Customers, sales are starting to get annoyed because they aren't being given any notice. It's not us this time at least, it's the trucking company.

So all in all, it's just been one of those frustrating weeks. Got dr appointments all setup.
Next week is the OB, nothing the following week, then the eye dr and dentist for me, then nothing, then dermatologist for cadence. So 4 appointments in August. Had 4 in July. Still nowhere close to my deductible. Maybe only $300 out of a $5000 dent. I just hope I don't go past the 3750 because then I get another 3750 in January. I hate insurance. It's such a scam. A routine eye exam isn't covered, but if I say I am having dry eyes or itchy eyes or something, it is covered. So dumb. I do have extremely dry eyes so lucky for me I don't have to lie!

We haven't cooked dinner since Sunday. This is pretty bad. We had leftover pizza 2 nights in a row, then went to jack in the box, and last night I didn't even eat dinner. We definitely need to get to the grocery store either today or tomorrow. It's been like 2 1/2 weeks.

No weekend plans. Maybe I'll finally go through all of these house listings that Sandy has sent me. I don't think she's sent any in the last week. Probably gave up since she hasn't heard from me. Just always something going on, and when there isn't, I don't want to be sitting in front of a computer, I'd rather be relaxing outside or taking a nap or something!!

Oh yeah, this week, I started christmas shopping. Yes Christmas. If I don't start now, forget it. So I got all the little stuff out of the way like Alyssa and Brandon, etc... The babies. We have Rayne's birthday coming up next month + Cadence's. I just don't want to sell myself short on time. I don't know how I'm going to be feeling. I only have 5 more weeks of feeling like poo, I HOPE. Last time, right when I hit week 13-14, it was like someone turned the vomit switch OFF and I felt great!

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017