index older add a note diaryland


May 25, 2010 - 12:37 pm

#11

This weekend went too quick. Didn't do much, don't think I even left the house, come to think of it. Saturday I painted the front door, garage door (again) and the two bathroom doors. Cadence helped me. They look much nicer white. Did laundry, got the sheets changed on the guest bed, we got our palms cut and we cleaned up the yard a little.
Saturday night was #11. It was a nice night. I got maybe 3 hours of sleep but was actually able to function because miss Cadence had me up at 6AM. Then Jay's friend came down to swap wheels/tires so he brough his wife and daughter who is about 3 months older than Cadence. They had such a fun time. Cadence was so sad when Presley left, and I enjoyed conversation with someone other than Jay.
It was an early bedtime of 9-930 for me. Jay passed out on the couch around 5 for close to 2 hours- jerk.
Yesterday the new TV came. Definitely too big for the spare room so we'll swap after they leave for the one in our room. Gotta drop my TV off at good will. I'm kinda sad because my mom got it for me, but it's 9 years old now and everyone turns green.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017