index older add a note diaryland


June 27, 2010 - 7:06 am

another month gone and back from NJ

can't belive it's been so long since I've written. Denise and George came and went. It was a nice visit. We took one day and went to tombstone. That was a waste- too far away for nothing. We went to NJ last week for a week. That was alright. It was good to see everyone. Here's who we got to see:
Ruben, Lissy and Alyssa
John, Dana and Rayne
Denise and George
Judy
Migs Pam Sophi and Mickey
Aunt Teddy
Jay's friend Dawn and her sister
Tony at the body shop
Kevin and Dawn
Stephanie and her family
Beth and her family
Barbara and Tibby
Frank and Jen
Brooke and Jody
Jon Honda (cuz Jay needed help with his parts)
Dave's mom & Frank
Mike
Jay's friend Michelle
Warehouse crew
We also went to DMV and the Chiropractor

We didn't see everyone- missed:
Lil anthony, mikey, laura, cole, sandra, and a few others.

I got to eat:
white pizza
fossil fuel ice cream
chinese food
bakery crumb cake
clinton's iced tea
bagel with veggie cream cheese
Friendly's
Charlie Brown's

Other than that, NJ sucked. The roads are horrible, people are rude, don't know how to drive, it's dirty, grafitti everywhere. Seaside is a dump.

Cadence did excellent on the plane and with the potty. She's pretty much potty trained I'd say, so that's excellent news.

Haven't heard from anyone in the family or anything with the house. The accountant said he was almost done with the tax stuff but that was 2 weeks ago and I've heard nothing since. Contract is up with the realtor this week. I gotta find a new one. I really don't think that she was doing much at all. Gotta get this house sold. Jay's running out of unemployment and we don't think that there is any more extentions. Still looking for a new job as well. THey raised my health insurance $60 a paycheck so it's almost $5,000 per year- absolutely ridiculous. I had to cancel my 401 k and my dental insurance to help make up the difference in the cost. I finally heard back from the Intel job I applied for in April. "Thanks but no thanks". It's just so frustrating. OH they also announced that we will no longer have annual reviews based on our anniversary date with the company, but a company-wide annual review on August 1st, and there will be raises based on merit. I'm sure I'll be lucky if i get 0.5%. Pardon my profanity, but that just plain SUCKS. I gotta get out of there. I gotta get a good job since it's going to be the only salary. Once that house sells we should be able to refinance and that will help alleviate some of this pressure that I'm feeling, but until then, It's a lot to put on me. Cadence doesn't make the Pre-K cutoff for this year because it's sept 1st but hopefully we can enroll her for springtime next year.
Haven't even talked to my grandmother since mother's day. And like I said to Jay- I don't think I'm even going to bother to send out christmas cards to family this year. Why bother and waste the money. They obviously don't care about us so whatever.
*sigh* Cadence is addicted to spongebob. That's all she wants to watch lately.
i seem to have put on a couple of pounds. Scale says 100 now. I'm trying to do more exercise. Even got new sneakers finally. These ones don't hurt my feet. Also trying to swim more too. Anything to be more active and not feel like a lump, it's depressing.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017