index older add a note diaryland


April 02, 2010 - 9:27 pm

stuck in a rut

so yesterday i was thinking about how it was 10 years ago to the day that i first went on a date and kissed a girl... now today i'm thinking about mom and how I miss her.
It's Friday night, I'm exhausted from another long week at work, trying to get the house cleaned up for Easter Sunday. Poor cadence has had the poops all week long :(
Two shipping labels got mixed up on my ebay auctions and it's been nothing but drama for like the last two weeks.
it's the same every day..work, clean up, spend time with cadence, eat, watch tv, repeat... i just can't find any time for myself. Exercising has been lacking the last 3 or 4 weeks. Between not feeling well and not feeling like doing anything...
At least most of the house is clean. I have the living room, bathtub and the floors to do. Jay said he'd do the dining room and den and eveyrhitng else is done. So at least my whole weekend won't be spent cleaning. I'd still like to go one day and get a pedicure, maybe monday before my coupon expires. I was going to go a few days ago but I couldn't find the coupon- cadence hid it in the couch.
Tomorrow I want to dye eggs and make some sugar cookies.... do something for easter. Last year the kitchen was a disaster so easter was a little crazy. Tax refund showed up today so I guess next week I'll call those two places and get pricing on the gate. We have about 2600 left after getting the house painted, gate should be around 800-900.
I just feel like something is missing in life lately, i'm tired of doing the same ol thing all the time. I love cadence, but I hate vacuuming every single day
I should probably call barbara- it's been a couple of weeks I think, maybe closer to a month. I blink and a week goes by lately. I have 1 month before my birthday, 1/4 of the year is already over and I have yet to use 1 2010 day off.
I need to do more job looking but I just don't have the ambition after working for 8 hours.
I feel grumpy all the time and I complain too much. I need some joy and happiness in my life, where can I get some? 2010 sucks so far, I was really hoping for a better year but I'm just stuck and can't go anywhere, cant get the house sold, can't close the estate, can't get a new job...
sigh
I'm actually looking forward to a trip to NJ this summer. It will be nice to get to see the family and friends. We have to start planning soon. Hopefully Dana finds out this week if they are having something for Rayne's graduation, and then we can work on dates.
I feel bad that I'm so grumpy to Jay sometimes and I feel like I hardly see him eventhough we are home together all day.
I think break time is over, I have 100 cookie cutters to clean up and put away; everything else can wait until tomorrow

on a sorta good note- ruben and lissy had their baby girl today- Alyssa.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017