index older add a note diaryland


April 15, 2010 - 12:00 pm

trying to make progress

Well I'm trying to be more productive and got a couple of things accomplished the last two weeks. I got that check deposited and wrote out a check to my grandmother, I lowered the sell price on the house and the realtor went in and took some inside pics (finally). The two insurance bills came in, I called and upped the deductible and knocked 350 off but it's still $2035. At least for homeowners, maybe I'll only pay 4 months and hopefully the house will be sold by then and that will save me another $300. I wrote the lawyer a letter threatening to complain to the Bar because they don't give me any answers or DO ANYTHING. Maybe that will shake their feathers. I even applied for my passport renewal that expired in July... so I'm trying to be productive. I just need to move on with my life.
Tried to sell a few more things on Ebay- got some money. Jay's been selling a lot of parts lately so that's good.. and he got 16 more weeks of unemployment (well now it's 14)

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017