index older add a note diaryland


March 25, 2010 - 10:59 am

-

I don't know what's wrong with me but I'm so TIRED lately. I think it might have something to do with staring at the computer screen all day. I get sleep and then I wake up and I still feel tired. Yesterday I was tired all day, I ended up laying down for a few hours and then went back to sleep at like 9. I woke up this morning feeling a little more rested, but still tired.
We are getting about 4k back from taxes, which is pretty good considering jay didn't pay ANY through unemployment! We got the house painted last week. It looks really nice, so much cleaner. I did paint the dining room wall, and we got Cadence's room all finished too. Only things not painted are the bathrooms... one day. We also spent some time cleaning up the yard. We are going to use the rest of the tax money to put a gate in on the side, and do the backsplash in the kitchen. Jay's thinking about doing it himself and taking a "how-to" class at the tile place. We'd like to get the front yard finished too- plants in the planters, remove the tree stump covered with rocks, and put in the pathway and new concrete. It shouldn't be that much, but we haven't called for prices yet. We should have some money leftover, not sure how much though. Money should be in the bank tomorrow!
Things blew up with my brother and grandmother with NC. I honestly hope that my brother just kills himself. I am horrible for saying it but it will put him out of his misery. He is a horrible person and he doesn't deserve any happiness. I don't even want to see him when we go there and he will never see Cadence again.
That good for nothing lawyer hasn't filed the paperwork they need to. I confront them and get no reply. The 1 year mark is fast approaching and nothing's been done in months. Accountant still has had no luck getting the 08 taxes done. I sent him everything for 09. He needs more info from the IRS. If it's done wrong, the ultimately I'm the responsible one and I sure don't want to go to jail so I'd rather it be done right.
Beth was going to come out for my birthday and I was really looking forward to that but yesterday she tells me she's not coming because her dad was diagnosed with prostate cancer and her sister might have thyroid cancer. What do you even say to that? I've known their family for over 10 years and to have such a devastating blow is just unbelieveable.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017