index older add a note diaryland


November 03, 2009 - 3:07 pm

The operation

ok so i was updating on my blackberry the other night and I was afraid of losing everything so I didn't finish writing.
Thursday 10/29- Surgery Day:
Got up and took my shower, was at the doctor's by 8:30. By 8:50, I had an IV in my, and by 9, I was all marked up and headed into the procedure room. I remember bits and pieces. I remember being freezing and the nurse putting warm towels on my head and feet to keep me warm. I remember having a hard time flipping over, my nose being itchy and someone scratching it with a gauze pad. While laying on my stomach I watched my fat go up a tube and into a jar, then the one girl poured it into syrnges because the jar was getting full. It hurt in parts, but I tried my best to stay still. They then wrapped me up tight and got me dressed. I hung out for about 1/2 an hour before they called jay. Got my discarge papers and instructions and headed home. Ate some lunch becuase I hadn't eaten all day and was STARVING, since it was 12:30. Whole thing took about 2 1/2 hours. Then I took a nap and that was about it for Thursday.
Friday: Friday was much of the same. Didn't sleep very well because of being so constricted. I did get to take a shower around noon, and take off all the dressings. Didn't even get all of them off and blacked out in the bathroom. Luckily Jay was there to catch me, although I was sitting down. I think I scared him a little. Did the best I could with showering, put my old lady girdle back on and took another nap. Slept a little better, but not great. Knees all swollen and feeling uncomfortable.
Saturday: HALLOWEEN
No one goes out during the day AT ALL here. Didn't start to see kids until 6 or so. Took cadence to about 15-20 houses around the block. SHe had a fun time. Then came home, had her in bed by 7:30 and was sitting outside passing out candy. Came in around 8 after all our candy was gone, watched ghost whisperer and numbers with Jay.

Sunday was beautiful out. 85 and sunny. I let cadence play with her Nemo sprinkler for a little bit, and I sat outside and relaxed in the sun.

Now it's Tuesday- day 5 since the operation. I have to wear this thing for 7-10 days. I go to the Dr for my post-op in about an hour so I'll ask how many more days really because I can't take much more. I feel like someone is crushing my ribcage, and my skin hurts. This does not feel "like an intense workout", not at all. Sneezing hurts like hell, and coughing and laughing are almost as bad.
I can't sit for long periods of time so I have to get up and walk around and stretch out.
I don't know how anyone does "lunchtime lipo". But then again I have 14 holes in my body right now. The only part that really bruised were my knees but everything is swollen, especially my back. I didn't even know I HAD back fat- GROSS!

The last two days have been really quiet at work... so bored

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017