index older add a note diaryland


November 06, 2009 - 12:31 pm

1 week post op

Well Tuesday was the last day for wearing the girdle! They showed me my before and after pictures and besides from my waist looking thinner, I can't tell any difference because everything is so swollen. I actually went back on Wednesday and they did some ultrasound treatments on my back and stomach which was supposed to help reduce swelling and alleviate pain. I don't think it really helped much at all. Today's Friday and everything still hurts, and everything I read said 4 weeks before the swelling is gone. So that means maybe by Thanksgiving I'll be feeling better. I got my next boob injection on the 24th- Tuesday before Thanksgiving. I'm sure they'll also take more after pictures.
I've hardly done any work at all this week- it's really quiet, and that scares me a bit. At least Jay has 20 more weeks of unemployment headed his way and maybe even another 20 if that bill passes in congress. By then Cadence will almost be 3 and we can just put her in preschool! I also hope to have a better job by then, and the NC house sold.
Really that's been it. Been really tired lately and haven't felt like doing much. Finish my antibiotics today (thank God cuz I think I'm getting a yeast infection from them- yuck)

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017