index older add a note diaryland


March 22, 2009 - 10:51 am

#5

last night was #5 and jut absolutely amazing. Even more amazing is that I actually fell asleep, and today I'm even semi-functional!
I really hate getting sucked into the everyday crap cuz that's when i start to nit-pick and don't appreciate everything that I have. I love my family; sometimes it just takes a night to stop, relax, and just enjoy it. So hard to do when I have to work and clean and cook and pay bills. Those aren't the important things in life. Enjoying life is.
It's almost the end of march, and I have yet to take a vacation or personal day thus far this year. I did take 2 sick days, but a day off to enjoy myself, no.
Tomorrow would be my mother's 56th birthday. I'm not as sad as I used to be, but I still really miss her a lot. I know she's still around, checking in on me... I hope not last night though!
My brother is such an idiot for saying "i like jay but you could've done better". I'm not speaking to him until he apologizes. He doesn't know what he's talking about. Jay is very protective of me, but not in a bad or controlling way. Like Friday night, he did that but didn't want me to until he knew everything would be ok. I have no problem with that at all. He loves me and Cadence so very much, and that's all I really need. I don't care if he doesn't have a job... big deal!
But I'm going to enjoy the rest of my weekend now.

Sorry I only write like once a month

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017