index older add a note diaryland


April 26, 2009 - 3:53 pm

another chapter closed

http://obits.nj.com/StarLedger/DeathNotices.asp?Page=LifeStory&PersonId=126496159

So Fred passed away this past Tuesday around midnight. Jay, Cadence, & I flew to NJ Thursday night for the funeral on Friday and were back in AZ by 9AM Saturday morning. It was a long sleepless weekend.
How do I feel about Fred's passing? I'm not surprised. I'm glad it's finally over so he doesn't have to suffer. I'll miss him, but I'm not really sad. The last 14 months, I didn't even know the man that was there for me for almost 20 years. Ever since my mom died, he changed into this horrible money obsessed person. He didn't do anything my mom asked him to like pay off my grandmother's house, build the patio/deck for my grandmother, make sure my uncles were taken care of, etc etc. I know it's going to be a paperwork nightmare. I don't know if the NC house is going to me and my brother. I don't know if the will was changed. Cris is very tight-lipped right now and he's the one that wanted the will changed because apparently he's broke. I don't care about the money or property, it's just the principle- my mother's hard work paid for everything that fred was left with so it wouldn't be right to give it away to his children.
I left a message for the lawyer on Wednesday and have yet to receive a call back from him.
Mrs D, Guy's mom also passed away early Thursday morning so we went to that wake on friday right after the funeral. What a week!

Easter was ok. Judy and Aunt Shirley came out from April 8th and left on April 16th. By april 14th, I was ready for them to go. It's just nice to have the house to ourselves.

Kevin and Dawn are back here right now, but I think they are leaving tomorrow morning to zoom back to NJ since they have been gone for like a month and a half and are drained of funds.

Our kitchen is about 95% done. The window sill has to go on after the windows are in (so that should be done by wednesday the latest) and we need to do the backsplash, but I think that may wait a bit. It's nice to have a kitchen. Doing dishes in the tub really messed up my back.

That's it for now- gotta potty

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017