index older add a note diaryland


February 16, 2009 - 12:43 pm

valentines day

So Saturday was Valentine's day. Jay made me pink chocolate chip pankcakes for breakfast. That was about the extent of the romance. We went to Lowes and got some stuff for the house, spent the evening painting, picked up a pizza (that was actually GOOD!), watched some nip/tuck. I got a nice card.
Yesterday we went to Mark & Becky's house and Cadence and Kyria (sp?) played for like 4 hours. It was cute.

The past month has been kitchen estimates and trips to home depot/lowes. Windows should be in within a week or so (I HOPE). Saw Danny last weekend and his furniture (finally). I'm annoyed at my brother because he said I "could have done better than Jay". I told him to mind his own business. That really pissed me off.
Been trying to stay in touch more with grandma since she hasn't been feeling too great.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017