index older add a note diaryland


December 31, 2005 - 11:07 am

new years eve 2k5

so yesterday we had "Christmas" dinner with my brother, mother, and Cris. It was a nice dinner- turkey, stuffing, cranberry... I got 10 new pairs of socks, some febreze, a candle and a $25 amex gift card. My grandmother got us a lenox sleigh with 2 reindeer. The reindeer have our names on them and the sleigh has our last name. It's really nice, surprisingly.
So today on this new years eve I'm taking the tree down. Usually I wait at least another week, but this year I don't want to look at it anymore. I cried putting it up, knowing that this christmas was not going to be so happy, and I'm crying taking it down, because I was actually right. It's like no one even tried this year, not my family, not Judy. No one wanted to celebrate so next year I don't think I'm going to bother either. Unless we have a baby by then, I'm going to say no Christmas next year.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017